We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cocina Creativa - CLOSED

Cocina Creativa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open from Monday - Friday Lunch 11 am- 4 pm. Dinner Tuesday- Friday 5:30 pm- 9:30 pm
Cleveland, WI
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Eclectic surroundings and menu with outside dining. Very pleasant and attentive staff. Fresh specials of the day for lunch and dinner. Food was fresh, well prepared and flavorful. We like fish and would return without hesitation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seniortrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    31
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jacksonvile, fl
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's all about the food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

The place has the appearance of a rustic cafe next to a gas station. When you walk in the door the amazing aromas of the kitchen draw you in. My wife and I ordered 2 different preparations of grouper. They were beautifully presented on a bed of roasted root vegetables with a side salad. The fish was absolutely fresh and delicious. Friendly casual great eating that you don't have to dress up for.

Helpful?
Thank sedationjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tiny Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Tiny restaurant but delicious food. Only problem is they don't serve coffee or tea. The flatbread pizza with caramelized onions is incredible and prices very reasonable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank wendykay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Some of the best food I have had on Puerto Rico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Recommended by the guys at Verdeazul, I stopped here for lunch. The place's name is appropriate as they had one of the more creative menus that I have seen in Puerto Rico. Interesting combinations, great use of spices (in fact I purchased curry from them, which we had a difficult time finding). The black bean sandwich was fabulous. And they make their own granola bars which were excellent. I would definitely go out of my way to eat here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ritacindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“The culinary gem of the west coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Every time my wife and I are in Aguadilla we find any excuse we can to swing by Cocina Creativa for lunch, and now that they offer dinner, we've been finding more and more excuses to visit. Their jerk chicken with mango chutney on foccacia is amazing, but I have to say that recently I have moved on to my new favorite, the steak sandwich with tomato jam. Really everything they have is fantastic. And get the Acme Pale Ale.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocina Creativa also viewed

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing