We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit!”
Review of Cocina Creativa - CLOSED

Cocina Creativa
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Open from Monday - Friday Lunch 11 am- 4 pm. Dinner Tuesday- Friday 5:30 pm- 9:30 pm
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must visit!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Best kept little secret in the area. Food is always, always awesome! Staff is always super nice. My girlfriend and I love eating here every time we come to Puerto Rico. Located right beside the Econo Grocery Store on the main road. Hard to see, but it's there. Lunch and dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    31
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Eat here a couple times for lunch and dinner while visiting. Every time the food was amazing. Did not have one bad meal. The flan was the best I've had! I can believe this place wasn't very busy but I'm secretly happy to be able to get in and find a table right away. They were so sweet to pack us dinners for the following night because Good Friday a lot of the restaurants were going to be closed. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank SusanABuckner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good menu”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Good prices. Great tasting dishes to chose from. The salads and sandwiches are very good. The place is cozy and the service is great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gingerpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, WI
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Eclectic surroundings and menu with outside dining. Very pleasant and attentive staff. Fresh specials of the day for lunch and dinner. Food was fresh, well prepared and flavorful. We like fish and would return without hesitation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seniortrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonvile, fl
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's all about the food!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

The place has the appearance of a rustic cafe next to a gas station. When you walk in the door the amazing aromas of the kitchen draw you in. My wife and I ordered 2 different preparations of grouper. They were beautifully presented on a bed of roasted root vegetables with a side salad. The fish was absolutely fresh and delicious. Friendly casual great eating that you don't have to dress up for.

Helpful?
Thank sedationjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocina Creativa also viewed

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing