We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“breakfast Sandos”
Review of Pan Deli

Pan Deli
Ranked #16 of 40 Restaurants in Culebra
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Pacifica, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“breakfast Sandos”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Came here a couple mornings for breakfast sandwiches. Be ware you may have to wait, first day we arrived there was 20 people in line. We had to wait a lot on the island since we were a large group but I had no issues with that. For $4 you could get a big ham, egg and cheese sando which was super yummy. The guys working the counter were friendly. I would recommend for a inexpensive breakfast or lunch!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShellyH701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    80
    51
    9
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“THE Place for Breakfast”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Breakfast sandwiches are the thing to get here and they are really good. They are large enough to keep half for lunch later on on Flamenco Beach. This is the place to go for breakfast. The other place is Dinghy's Dock, but my opinion is that Pan Deli is the better breakfast. We did not try their pastries; I've heard that pastries on Culebra are really not the thing to get so we didn't. But definitely go here for breakfast.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank omisamoyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Try the Cubano sandwich.”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

It is amazing! While not exactly cheap, it is well worth the 6.25. A great sandwich to get to go for a day at the beach.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very long wait for average Breakfast Wrap”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stopped here around 9 a.m. Feb 9th and the wait was extremely long! I think it took us 45 minutes to order and receive 2 breakfast wraps & 2 waters. Maybe consider hiring more staff???? The wraps were alright, but nothing special. It seemed a lot of people were ordering ahead of time and just stopping in to get there orders. This is probably the way to go and may be the route we go if we give this place another shot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe_VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stopped here for breakfast twice. The place can get busy but par for the course since the food is tasty. The coffee and sandwiches were very good. The best part was I had Farina just like mom use to make.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bjuiced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pan Deli also viewed

Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Pan Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing