We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Bread is Delicious!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Deli

Pan Deli
Ranked #16 of 40 Restaurants in Culebra
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Bread is Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Bread and pastries baked on site; and really good! Had a guava turnover; it was light and flaky, just sweet enough and baked to perfection. The sandwich bread is so good, even though I was full after eating just half my sandwich, I took the stuff out of the middle and ate the rest of the bread. Easy pick up for sandwiches when headed to the beach, and the prices are good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank suzinstpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    76
    49
    9
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Get there early”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

before the line starts to form for postries and caffe con leche. Breakfast and sandwhiches are to be had, but expect a wait or try to order the day before. Yummy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, OR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Serviceable...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Decent breakfasts and sandwiches - I think it's popular because it's pretty reasonably priced. I had an omelette - it wasn't bad, it wasn't good....I wasn't eating grain so didn't try any of the obvious offerings - the breads...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KerryL51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreview, Minnesota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It is the only game in town (on a Sunday)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were in Culebra on a Sunday morning, and there really isn't any place to get some breakfast if you're an early riser (before 10 a.m., that is) Pan Deli is open, and busy. You line up, try and find a menu, sit down at your table and wait and wait and wait for your food. That's okay, because you're on vacation and if you don't have a boat to catch, then what else are you going to do? The coffee is super good and a lot of the locals eat there, so you know the food is good. It's just soooo slow that I hesitated to go back a second time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank NortonsMom12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifica, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“breakfast Sandos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Came here a couple mornings for breakfast sandwiches. Be ware you may have to wait, first day we arrived there was 20 people in line. We had to wait a lot on the island since we were a large group but I had no issues with that. For $4 you could get a big ham, egg and cheese sando which was super yummy. The guys working the counter were friendly. I would recommend for a inexpensive breakfast or lunch!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pan Deli also viewed

Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Pan Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing