We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bakery items and bread any where on the island”
Review of Pan Deli

Pan Deli
Ranked #16 of 40 Restaurants in Culebra
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best bakery items and bread any where on the island”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Excellent sandwiches and baked goods. Great service and good prices. We enjoyed a quesitto (hope I spelled that right) every morning that was to die for. You can smell just how good this place is from down the street! Best place for a quick breakfast or lunch sandwich on Culebra! A must go to spot.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abbey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    80
    53
    9
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great pastries!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great coffee and great pastries. The staff was friendly and prompt. They are always busy and it was nice to have staff that provided great service, quickly and the food was tasty.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greenthumgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot... but be ready to wait.”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Both times we've visited Culebra, the Pan Deli has been our breakfast spot. The ham, egg, and cheese sandwiches are amazing. Their coffee is really good too. This time on the island we even ordered a few lunch sandwiches, and those too were great. I highly recommend going here. The only thing I'd suggest is calling in your order if you have a busy day planned, they tend to take a while even when they're not busy, and on the weekends they're mobbed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Twitchin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Bread is Delicious!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Bread and pastries baked on site; and really good! Had a guava turnover; it was light and flaky, just sweet enough and baked to perfection. The sandwich bread is so good, even though I was full after eating just half my sandwich, I took the stuff out of the middle and ate the rest of the bread. Easy pick up for sandwiches when headed to the beach, and the prices are good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank suzinstpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Get there early”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

before the line starts to form for postries and caffe con leche. Breakfast and sandwhiches are to be had, but expect a wait or try to order the day before. Yummy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pan Deli also viewed

Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Pan Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing