We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hangout”
Review of Dinghy Dock

Dinghy Dock
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Culebra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Bellefonte, PA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Hangout”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We have been on Culebra for just 36 hours and we have been here three times. Great food. Great drinks. Awesome hangout after the beaches. I am sure will be back before we leave the day after tomorrow

Helpful?
Thank Tradgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    373
    98
    26
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best on the island”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Generally this is the kind of place that I would steer away from, just from the name. But with a good sampling of what Culebra has to offer, we kept coming back. The food is great, they have daily specials of fresh caught fish, and the drinks are incredibly cheap and strong.

This is the place that embodies the best aspects of 'island slow'. It's chaotic but good natured, accommodating and friendly. Go on a Saturday night for the drums and people watching!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hollych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Go on Saturday Night”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great live music on Saturday nights w great percussion from two or three congueros. Will be a highlight of your stay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TexasSabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The first time I went I fell in love with the place, great environment, excellent food, the waiters were really good, I will recommend this place to anyone. We were a group of nine and every single dish was tasteful!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suheily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Me and the Tarpon were both hooked on the Dingy Dock.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Wandered in one late afternoon for a beer and ended up staying late; not a party place but just an amazing place to be as the sun goes down. The school of giant Tarpon is quite entertaining and acts as the restaurant gaburator!

I can vouch for the freshness of the seafood as I saw some of it come in on a local fisherman's boat. I think it was on my plate an hour later!

It can be a busy place depending on time and season. I actually looked forward to the busy times as it allowed for a good pre-dinner sit at the waterside bar tables sipping on rum and soaking up the atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dinghy Dock also viewed

Culebra, Puerto Rico
 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Dinghy Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing