We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy breakfast place”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Panaderia El Patio - CLOSED

Panaderia El Patio
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Easy breakfast place”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Small pastry shop where you can also order pancakes, eggs, breakfast sandwiches, etc. Decent prices.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sld1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

By 10:30 am most places had stopped serving breakfast and someone recommended going to El Patio. We did and the food was very good. The only thing we didn't like was the cold coffee. We did not want to complain so we just left it and drank the bottled water we had.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edgard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield CT. USA
Level Contributor
270 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good home cookin"”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Doesn't every town have a bakery that lures you in with the aroma when you walk by? A nice clean comfortable place to stop and have a cup of coffee and fresh local baked goods.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank goldrush28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect island bakery”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Breakfast is awesome, the donuts are almost perfect, and the coffee blew Starbucks out of the water. Prices are very reasonable but, truthfully, I would have paid twice as much for the donuts they were that good. We took a several with us. I wish I had gone there for lunch as the sandwiches looked just as good. It was obvious they were expanding and next time I travel there I hope to have dinner there too. One of my favorites while on Culebra. If you are down around the ferry dock this is a "don't miss" place to eat breakfast or lunch and take a couple of sandwiches to the beach, you can't miss here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quick, fresh and delicious”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

El Patio is not your normal bakery in the US. It's small and very local but the service is great. You can get fresh bred in the morning or, you can order a nice sandwich to go before you hit the beach. They have freshly brewed coffee and fresh baked Pan de Agua.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panaderia El Patio also viewed

Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing