We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic boutique hotel! ”
Review of Club Seabourne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Seabourne
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Culebra
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic boutique hotel! ”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited Club Seaborne in January for approximately 3 nights. The staff was wonderful and accomodating, the rooms and grounds were beautiful and we would go back in a heartbeat. The restaurant was also a delight, providing excellent and authentic Puerto Rican cuisine. We both highly recommend this jewel to anyone venturing out to Culebra.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    96
    35
    9
    13
See reviews for
85
207
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This lovely boutique hotel is clean, has a great, very accomodating staff, and is located in a wonderful location. The cabins are set on the side of a mountain; each with a balcony. The higher up the mountain you are, the better the view. Cabins 5-8 have the best views.

Dinner at their restaurant is excellent prepared by a great, young chef. The food was beautifully presented, was delicious, and served in a screened-in dining room overlooking their beautiful gardens. We ate in 4 restaurants while in Culebra and this one, by far, was the best!

Room Tip: If you have a problem walking hills or steps, you would be best served in renting one of the cabins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 36bay37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed at Club Seabourne for three nights to celebrate our first wedding anniversary after our friends' wedding near San Juan. This is definitely the best place in Culebra if you want to enjoy the island, good food, great rooms and service. You can move around the island without any problem so it's not a problem if this is a bit away from the usual places. Rent a jeep for one day and you'll be able to go to the best beaches of Culebra. If you want privacy, don't go to Flamenco - go to Zoni beach. We also sailed to Culebrita, the hotel will recommend you a sailboat right in front of it. Don't forget to have dinner in the hotel's restaurant, great food and wines.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jpfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We were truly disappointed. The room we stayed in needs to be remodeled ASAP particularly the bathroom. The hotel room needs to be better cleaned particularly the bathroom. We even saw toothpaste residue from a previus guest. One day when we came back from the beach we noticed they has just made the bed but did not even enter to
clean the bathroom. They did not take out the trash or put additional paper. Also, we did not have hot water. The problem was only fixed the morning after. The best part of our stay was the food! It was excellent!!!!!! The staff was very friendly and tried to make our stay better despite the issues. However, they don't have the resources nor training to deal with issues. They do have good intentions. I would stay there again if these problems are solved.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Crisbeasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isla Verde, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Just recently got back from a stay a Club Seaborne. Check in was easy, and an early check in was provided which added value to my stay. The complimentary breakfast was solid and great tasting. The bar and pool area look great. The property is well maintained and groomed. Had a minor issue, which Elena quickly corrected. Thank you. Overall is was a great stay, this is the best property in Culebra. Would highly recommend it. Thank you!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayamon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

As a native Puerto Rican, I have been able to learn the best beaches here are in Culebra. At the beginning of December, I stayed with my girlfriend in the cozy Club Seabourne. It is a small, well kept hotel west of Culebra's town. We had a wonderful time. The room was very clean, and the beds were comfy. The staff were very attentive. They included 2 free drinks and free breakfast (real breakfast) for our stay. Overall, a great experience and will return!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malastare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Carlos, Esther, Cathy and Alberto are true professionals. While keeping with the relaxed style of Culebra, they also manage to provide attentive service, advice on the island and keep the grounds of this lovely spot impeccably. We were so happy to have access to coolers, beach towels, lovely breakfast - all included in the price of the rooms. While we were disappointed that "Guava", the restaurant was not open for us to enjoy a second meal (Alberto's Grouper, coffee-rubbed lamb chops and bread pudding are NOT to be missed), we were glad to have at least sampled a menu which appeals to discerning tastes. The room was comfortable and nicely appointed, and they even provide bathrobes! After a horrific 2 nights at Bahia Marina Condo, Club Seabourne and its professional staff saved our family vacation on the island. We are anxious to return!

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room which has a balcony facing Fulladoza Bay - my morning reading on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
15.8 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,828 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
566 reviews
13.7 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
453 reviews
67.6 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
1.5 mi away
Casa Robinson
Casa Robinson
#6 of 19 in Culebra
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Seabourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Seabourne

Property: Club Seabourne
Address: Fulladoza Bay, 00775, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Culebra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Seabourne 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a whole new side of the Caribbean at Club Seabourne, the region's only boutique hotel designed to cater to your every need. Get away from it all and immerse yourself in a unique experience that can only be described as Caribbean Chic: exclusive, sublime, exquisite. Nestled in the hillsides of Culebra Island, just a few miles from the easternmost tip of Puerto Rico, is Club Seabourne, an intimate mini-resort for those who value life's simple pleasures. Enjoy world-class amenities and services, casual dining, a host of activities, and access to the world's most famous beaches. Come and discover the colors and flavors of this idyllic location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Seabourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Seabourne Hotel Culebra
Seabourne Hotel Culebra
Seabourne Resort Culebra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing