We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Seabourne
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kokomo(Culebra)
US$131
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
El Blok Hotel(Esperanza)
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Malecon House(Isla de Vieques)
US$213
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Tamarindo(Isla de Vieques)
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Island Beachcomber Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
236
97
38
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
97
38
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe villabreakfast was includedfamily villaflamenco beachfulladoza baywine selectionplace to staywater taxilaid backpuerto ricogolf cartbeautiful islandquiet placecarlosjeepbeachesrobes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Loved this hotel and the hammocks! I could spend all day swinging in one and looking up at at the beautiful trees. Everything is so green and kept up well. We were upgraded to their most beautiful room at the top of the hill with incredibly amazing views of the harbor. Their manager Carlos was wonderful! and the girls serving in the dining room were so sweet, they even cleaned our room each day. For such a small staff it seemed they all pitched in together to make all the guests feel special. Great breakfasts were included in there very tropical outdoor dining room. We really loved taking the bikes to Punto Solerdo on the quiet road outside the hotel. Stunning views of the Caribbean.
At first, I was a little sad we didn't stay in the bustling town as we drove through it from the airport but seeing the difficult parking situation, I was glad we stayed at Club Seaborn. I only wish the restaurant was open on the days we stayed here so we could have tried it. Will diffineately be coming back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sindorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited Club Seaborne in January for approximately 3 nights. The staff was wonderful and accomodating, the rooms and grounds were beautiful and we would go back in a heartbeat. The restaurant was also a delight, providing excellent and authentic Puerto Rican cuisine. We both highly recommend this jewel to anyone venturing out to Culebra.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This lovely boutique hotel is clean, has a great, very accomodating staff, and is located in a wonderful location. The cabins are set on the side of a mountain; each with a balcony. The higher up the mountain you are, the better the view. Cabins 5-8 have the best views.

Dinner at their restaurant is excellent prepared by a great, young chef. The food was beautifully presented, was delicious, and served in a screened-in dining room overlooking their beautiful gardens. We ate in 4 restaurants while in Culebra and this one, by far, was the best!

Room Tip: If you have a problem walking hills or steps, you would be best served in renting one of the cabins on the lower part of the grounds.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 36bay37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed at Club Seabourne for three nights to celebrate our first wedding anniversary after our friends' wedding near San Juan. This is definitely the best place in Culebra if you want to enjoy the island, good food, great rooms and service. You can move around the island without any problem so it's not a problem if this is a bit away from the usual places. Rent a jeep for one day and you'll be able to go to the best beaches of Culebra. If you want privacy, don't go to Flamenco - go to Zoni beach. We also sailed to Culebrita, the hotel will recommend you a sailboat right in front of it. Don't forget to have dinner in the hotel's restaurant, great food and wines.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jpfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We were truly disappointed. The room we stayed in needs to be remodeled ASAP particularly the bathroom. The hotel room needs to be better cleaned particularly the bathroom. We even saw toothpaste residue from a previus guest. One day when we came back from the beach we noticed they has just made the bed but did not even enter to
clean the bathroom. They did not take out the trash or put additional paper. Also, we did not have hot water. The problem was only fixed the morning after. The best part of our stay was the food! It was excellent!!!!!! The staff was very friendly and tried to make our stay better despite the issues. However, they don't have the resources nor training to deal with issues. They do have good intentions. I would stay there again if these problems are solved.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Crisbeasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews