We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Seabourne
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kokomo(Culebra)
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
El Blok Hotel(Esperanza)
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Malecon House(Isla de Vieques)
US$213
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Tamarindo(Isla de Vieques)
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
236
97
38
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
97
38
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe villabreakfast was includedfamily villaflamenco beachfulladoza baywine selectionplace to staywater taxilaid backpuerto ricogolf cartbeautiful islandquiet placecarlosjeepbeachesrobes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Beware when booking with Club Seabourne in Culebra. As we all know, the local gov't of PR does not provide adequate ferry transportation to the island. It was great when they contracted the Big Kat, a privately owned ferry but PR gov't did not renew the contract and service ended May 2014. Now it's back to using those old junky ferry boats which is also used for cargo and local residents of Culebra and only a handful of tourist are allowed due to avail space. We got on the line to buy tcks for the ferry at 6:30am and at 8:45am, just as we were ready to buy the tcks, they announced over the loud speaker that the ferry was full, no more tcks, no more passengers. Next ferry was at 3pm. I immediately called Club Seabourne to explain and they knew very well of this ongoing situation, refused to accept the inevitable cancellation, which was not our fault, but the fault of the local gov't, still billed our AMEX card and refused to issue credit. Of course I'm disputing these charges with AMEX. I will never ever book with Club Seabourne again.They are insensitive and unprofessional. Other alternative is SeaBreeze.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Isidro I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We visited during the week to avoid weekend madness on the island. Hotel property is very nice and surrounded by nature. Grounds are kept pretty well. Rooms are comfortable but need some TLC. AC's (drips) & need refurbishing, maybe exchange for inverter units. Sofa in room was kind of dirty, needing new dressing and/or blackout shades. Floor is starting to peel in some areas of the planks and curtains need to be exchanged. Hotel short staff is very committed to helping and making your stay memorable. Having short staff requires cross training so bases are covered, specially when you use the maids to serve breakfast. Check lists are needed for housekeeping so all amenities are covered with each service. Attention to details is the key... Downside for the stay is that there was no bar nor restaurant. Breakfast is good and plenty, although they ran out of espresso coffee and had to wait for the supply truck to come in at the end of the week. While Carlos can help you at the bar, he has to cover all other bases. The island lacks fine dining and maybe the hotel should fill in that gap during the week as the rooms don't have a kitchenette. Overall stay was good despite the opportunity areas. Pool was great and really relaxing. Would consider returning...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reinaldo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Beautiful, well kept grounds, clean rooms and great views, I would love to have a house on he property.
Carlos, the on site manager, took care of every need, you asked it was done. Mention where you were staying and his name on the island and everyone smiled with positive comments about Carlos and Club Seabourn.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaaaaaaaaaxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I had a chance to stay here for two nights (4/6-4/8) and all I can say is that I wish I could have stayed for more. The property was so beautiful, and none of the pictures that I had seen prior could have done it justice. We stayed in a Villa, which was just perfect. I think this is a must for anyone who is staying here. The outdoor balcony had such a gorgeous view and was perfect to relax on at anytime of day. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating, giving us rides to restaurants and helping us out with all of our silly little questions.

I CANNOT wait to book another trip back here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The staff is amaizing. The place is beautiful and one of the best place in Culebra. The luxury villa's are the best place to be. Each of them has a large terrace, where you can just laying down and relax watching the amaizing vue to the Ocean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marietta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews