We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Pelicano”
Review of Villa Pelicano

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Culebra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Pelicano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My family rented the entire complex, seventeen of us, and we enjoyed it immensely. The house is beautiful and is very well maintained and equipped. The house is divided in two stories. The upstairs has a large complete kitchen, living/dinning room, 2 bathrooms,3 bedrooms and one smaller one that fit a set of bunk-beds plus a twin. The downstairs has 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom and a laundry room. The outdoor kitchen, completely stocked, serves as the downstairs kitchen. The children (and adults too), used the kayaks several times a day. Our group ages ranged from 5 to 67 and we all truly enjoyed it. Would definitely recommend it! Thank you, Alex!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank MAhearn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Villa Pelicano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

I booked the property for 3 nights in the middle of the week, to take my family to Culebra. Everything about this property was great. My interaction with Alex was clear, simple and diligent from the get go, and we felt he was available to us if we needed him, without hovering over his property.
Once we arrived at the facility, everything was in good condition, taken care of and felt like an amazing yet cozy house, not like an impersonal hotel, which is exactly what we were looking for. The attention to detail, from the plants to the amenities, was clearly apparent.
The kayaks were a big plus, as well as the AC and wifi, since we were with teenagers who could not be away from the web for too long.
We were blessed with excellent weather and everyone in Culebra was friendly.
We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imarti57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We visited Villa Pelicano for an 80th birthday celebration. There were 16 of us, ages 11 to 80, and we stayed 7 nights--NOT long enough :-) . The Villa was spacious enough for all 16 of us, had absolutely everything we could ever need, was very clean, beautiful and well maintained. There was plenty of room in the kitchen for several for us to work together and with two large refrigerators, plenty of room for food and drink. The outside kitchen was wonderful, plenty of seating for outside dining, and the hammocks so inviting after a good meal.
The kayaks and private dock provided hours of entertainment right at the Villa. It was a vacation in and of itself. There was never really a reason to leave. However, the beaches and snorkeling, all very nearby, were well worth the visit.
Alex, the owner, was great!!! He helped us get everything set from ferry info, to car rental, to tourist info etc. He returned my phone calls and emails very quickly and was always so polite and helpful. He even custom built a wooden step on the dock so our 80 year old mom could get in and out of the water. Thanks Alex!! You are terrific.
I would highly recommend Villa Pelicano to anyone wanting an island get away. We hope to return again some day very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Spectacular view! Comfortable rooms. Completely equipped. Toddlers happy, grandparents had fun also. We will come back in August!
Everyone on FB is asking about the house seen in the pictures.
There is a special "rinconsito" for everyone in the house.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joygianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Six of us stayed in the second floor of this beautiful home for four nights. It is a great location for relaxing about a mile from Dewey. We loved having the kayaks there to use at our leisure and the hammocks and patio were so nice for just reading and playing cards. It is a perfect place for three couples to spend some time.

We ate all of our meals at the house except two dinners out. We used taxis to get around and really enjoyed all of our drivers. Culebra is a very friendly island and we would love to go again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caribbeanfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Villa Pelicano fullifilled that wish! Alex was a gracious and accommodating. The house and the view was beyond dazzling, enticing, pulchritudinous, ect…The environment provided so much--waking up every morning to a breakfast on the outside terrace and kitchen, taking the kayaks out to explore, going into town to delve into the culture of culebra and the beaches, or just hanging out on the dock and visiting with our family—it was all there. I couldn’t have wished for a better vacation dwelling! Gracias Alex agradecimiento y mucho!

Ashley Hill
Warner Robins, GA

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleye8324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Thank You Alex for your great hospitality and accomodations!! We just arrived home but are planning to go back to Villa Pellicano next year. A beautiful, clean and ecclectic house that instantly makes you relax. We lived in the outdoor kitichen area which accomodates many people and loved being on the water and able to go for a quick kayak ride at any time during the day. We felt we got a true feel of what living on Culebra would be like by shopping at the local markets and cooking in the beautiful kitchen each nite. This house is truly a gem and if you are questioning which rental to go with this is a for sure find!! There was nothing to complain about...its that simple!!

Susan White
Michigan Center, Michigan

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waterskimomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
0.1 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
386 reviews
18.3 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
455 reviews
15.9 mi away
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
573 reviews
53.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.5 mi away
Casa Robinson
Casa Robinson
#6 of 20 in Culebra
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pelicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pelicano

Address: Fulladoza #7, 00775, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Culebra
Price Range: £130 - £704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Pelicano Oceanfront, Fulladoza Bay, surrounded by unprecedented 100-acre Dakity Reserve & Soldier's Point Beach tranquil waters, a must to snorkel!! BASE RATES FROM $175 - $995/NIGHT, CAPACITY 2-18 GUESTS. PLEASE EMAIL US FOR LODGING DETAILS & RATES FOR YOUR PARTY OF GUESTS.. The Villa consists of numerous attributes which characterize its unique coastal location. Two separate units, a 2/bdrm unit, and a 4/bdrm apartment, or for bigger groups, rent both separte units for utmost comfort. Amenities such as our Dock Facilities (equipped with pool ladder for easy access snorkeling on our crystal clear waters...), Unlimited use of kayaks,a plus considering our boundary Nature Reserve with Sandy bars & Turquoise shallow waters, multiple Oceanfront 'terrazas' with spectacular views and ample space to enjoy our secluded location in the outdoors as well for all our guests. Two level home with three separate choice on accommodations: our upper level apartment with 4 bdrms/2 bthrms., Fully equipped kitchen/dining/living rooms, aprox, 1,600 sq.Ft. Of space; our ground level unit with 2 bdrms/1 bthrm., With an outdoor kitchen on one of our adjoining Oceanfront terraces, or our entire facilities for more extensive groups totaling 6 bedrooms/3 bathrooms, all a/c, ceiling fans, hardwood 'embulla' floors, two fully equipped kitchens and more...4500 + Sq.Ft. Lodging capacity from 2 up-to 18 guests. Rates vary subject to season, choice on accomodations and total # of guests, avail and duration of your lodging. Special discounts for weekly rentals available, min. Stay is 2/nts, certain Holidays require a min. Stay ranging from 3 to 7 nts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Pelicano Hotel Culebra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing