We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Pelicano”
Review of Villa Pelicano

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Culebra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Pelicano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Pelicano. We traveled with extended family and it was large enough to accommodate all of us comfortably. Communicating with Alex was easy. Having full access to 4 kayaks and 2 paddle boards made our trip so enjoyable. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gracie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

My wife and I decided to do our wedding in Culebra and couldn't have asked for a better house to entertain both of our families. The location makes you feel more secluded than you are and there are multiple spots to have a good time. We spent much of our time on the dock and patio--where our caterer, The Homeless Dog Cafe, had everything they needed to prepare a wonderful reception meal. Most importantly, Alex the owner was very accessible and informative as we planned our island wedding. This was a great relief and I highly recommend his location for family trips and other group adventures.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank WillTurner43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Just finished spending a great weekend at Villa Pelicano. The house is fully equipped with EVERYTHING you could possibly want - perfect for a family or group of friends. Quiet, clean, rustic, and beautiful. we made use of the kayaks, paddleboards, sunbathing on the dock, large and generous kitchen and living space...Alex was very attentive to all our needs - Definetley will return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irene b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My family (2 daughters [3,5] wife, in-laws and parents) stayed at Villa Pelicano and had an excellent time. The Villa is beautiful, quiet plus it has a great view. We snorkeled from the villa's dock and used the Kayaks provided by the villa. The Villa is fully equiped. My dad told me that it was one of his best vacations ever, and I have to agree. A couple of issues a raised, but Alex was quick to fix them. Thanks Alex. Plus, the beaches in Culebra are the BEST in the world!
Hopefully I'll return soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aldijo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We spent a wonderfull time at the house. It was cozy, simple and perfect for our group (4 families). It has all the facilities and a beautifull view. We wish we could stay longer. Definitely we'll come back again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendolilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The house is priceless!! We stay 3 nights a group of 18 ... The house is very beautiful a wonderful view!! Everithings good the rooms, the kitchen we have an excellent weekend!! Thank you Alex!! We back next year!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naydi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Villa Pelicano is the best place to stay at Culebra!!! Excellent facilities! I give it 5 stars. We were 14 in the group and no one has a complaint about it. Everything is close and easy to find, so we decided to get the groceries at one of stores in the Island. Then, when we arrived everything was clean and neat. We just brought the groceries and our beach towels, placed our bags in the rooms...and our vacations started right away. That same day we went to Playa Flamenco... the most beautiful beach in the island. During those days we also went to Playa Tamarindo. There is no need to go anywhere else during the night since the house is so fun to be in. The "terrazas" with the hammocks, the BBQ area, the dock...every corner of the house invites to stay and enjoy. All equipments worked perfectly so we decided to cook for breakfast and dinner every day. It was simply a blast! I will definitely recommend anyone to stay here... No doubt about it! After this experience we have decided to come back. We are already planning our next year's summer vacations and it will definitely be at Villa Flamenco! Congratulations to the owners for keeping this property so well cared. We'll be back to "the paradise within the paradise"!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nannette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
0.1 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
386 reviews
18.3 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
456 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#1 of 1 in Esperanza
240 reviews
1.5 mi away
Casa Robinson
Casa Robinson
#7 of 20 in Culebra
137 reviews
2 mi away
Hillbay View Villas
Hillbay View Villas
#6 of 20 in Culebra
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pelicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pelicano

Address: Fulladoza #7, 00775, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Culebra
Price Range: £130 - £707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Pelicano Oceanfront, Fulladoza Bay, surrounded by unprecedented 100-acre Dakity Reserve & Soldier's Point Beach tranquil waters, a must to snorkel!! BASE RATES FROM $175 - $995/NIGHT, CAPACITY 2-18 GUESTS. PLEASE EMAIL US FOR LODGING DETAILS & RATES FOR YOUR PARTY OF GUESTS.. The Villa consists of numerous attributes which characterize its unique coastal location. Two separate units, a 2/bdrm unit, and a 4/bdrm apartment, or for bigger groups, rent both separte units for utmost comfort. Amenities such as our Dock Facilities (equipped with pool ladder for easy access snorkeling on our crystal clear waters...), Unlimited use of kayaks,a plus considering our boundary Nature Reserve with Sandy bars & Turquoise shallow waters, multiple Oceanfront 'terrazas' with spectacular views and ample space to enjoy our secluded location in the outdoors as well for all our guests. Two level home with three separate choice on accommodations: our upper level apartment with 4 bdrms/2 bthrms., Fully equipped kitchen/dining/living rooms, aprox, 1,600 sq.Ft. Of space; our ground level unit with 2 bdrms/1 bthrm., With an outdoor kitchen on one of our adjoining Oceanfront terraces, or our entire facilities for more extensive groups totaling 6 bedrooms/3 bathrooms, all a/c, ceiling fans, hardwood 'embulla' floors, two fully equipped kitchens and more...4500 + Sq.Ft. Lodging capacity from 2 up-to 18 guests. Rates vary subject to season, choice on accomodations and total # of guests, avail and duration of your lodging. Special discounts for weekly rentals available, min. Stay is 2/nts, certain Holidays require a min. Stay ranging from 3 to 7 nts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Pelicano Hotel Culebra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing