We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming home on a beautiful island - hidden gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise view from the deck has so many variations
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Sunrise view from the deck has so many variations
Watching boats come into the harbor
Breakfast on the deck
Wood deck was replaced by hurricane-proof construction. Laze in the hammock in the shade.
The red X marks the location of Casa SuMarco
Sunrise view from the deck
Room to stretch out, sip a cool drink, and take in the views
Living room in the afternoon light
Living room and kitchen/dining area, side door to garden
Fully-equipped kichen, dining area for 4, side door to garden
Living room leading to bedrooms
Master bedroom with sliding door to rear deck
Master bedroom w queen bed & a/c has wide-open bay views
Bedroom #2 has hi-riser twins, tucked under for daytime use
Bedroom #2 has a/c, desk area, closet
Private off-street parking in our carport.
A curious young visitor on our steps
Rainbow over hills viewed from the back deck
Kayaking on the bay at sunset
A blue heron watching the surf at Flamenco
Aerial view of Flamenco Beach on airplane approach
A happy entry in our GuestBook, one of many :)
From our GuestBook
From our GuestBook
From our GuestBook
From our GuestBook
From our GuestBook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Culebra, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Chloe S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming home on a beautiful island - hidden gem!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing vacation!! Casa SuMarco is only 5min away from the airport (and everything else since the island). Our favorite part about this charming two bedroom home is the deck and views!! It was so nice to come back after a full day at the beach and rinse off in the outdoor shower and just relax on the deck. The sunsets were beautiful! When we were on this lovely island we couldn't get enough of the outdoors and Casa SuMarco has everything you need for the perfect beach day (or 6 beach days). Big beach towels, comfy chairs with neck pillows, an umbrella, cooler and even snorkel gear - which I highly suggest doing in Culebra!! Couldn't have imagined staying anywhere as cozy as Casa SuMarco. Thank you so much for sharing your home (and everything else) with us!

Places to Eat:
Tiki Grill - walking distance from Casa SuMarco and offers delicious breakfast items and awesome burgers (seriously shouldn't leave the island without having one of them)
Krusty Krab - food truck with a spectacular view. The fish tacos and shrimp creole were out of this world. Its also BYOB which is always nice!
Dinghy Dock - fun spot with tasty food and located right on the water with unbeatable views of the island. I truly felt like I was sitting on the Amalfi Coast watching all the beautiful sailboats with the mountain backdrop. They also have a TV where they'll have on sports so whatever game you may want to watch can be shown there. The coconut shrimp, fish fingers, mahi mahi and ahi tuna was delicious!
Zacos Tacos - must go for Mexican. Really cute, fun restaurant! Delicious margaritas and tacos.

Beaches:
Flamenco Beach wasn't rated #6 in the world in 2016 for no reason. Truly breaktaking!
Zoni Beach is also gorgeous and you will probably be one of three people on the entire beach. Doesn't get any more relaxing than that...
Carlos Rosario - a short hike through the gates off of Flamenco Beach. Totally worth it, absolutely gorgeous!

Snorkeling:
Carlos Rosario for pretty coral reefs and fish
Tamarindo for sea turtles!!! Also can catch rays and squid. Very cool coral reefs. This was our favorite place to snorkel.

Grocery store:
Milka! Buy a 24/36 case of water bottles. You will need them for the beach! Also had a great selection of wine/craft beers and food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thanks for such a fantastic write-up, and all the great details! You guys really got to explore and enjoy. The tips you give here for restaurants and snorkeling will be helpful to other visitors. I hope you'll return to Culebra again soon-- you're always welcome at Casa SuMarco!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, cozy home with great view!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay at Casa SuMarco! The house is sweet and charming, perfect for a couple or a small family. The best part is certainly the spacious deck, which wraps around three sides of the house and somehow maintains a refreshing breeze no matter what the weather outside really is. All the necessities are provided by the owners, as well as a number of extras. The island itself is lovely. The house is well located, between the town and various gorgeous beaches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thanks for your kind words, Julian. Culebra is a magical place with simple pleasures. I'm happy you and your girlfriend could experience its unique beauty and enjoyed your stay at Casa SuMarco.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirpy711
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect vacation!”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a week on Culebra at Casa Su Marco with my family of four and could not have had a more perfect vacation. From the thrilling plane ride to exploring the island in our rugged jeep and each day, coming back to our wonderful cozy home at Casa Su Marco. Susan could not have been a more responsive and generous host.

The view from the deck is beautiful. You can catch the rising and setting sun with the bay as backdrop. The night sky is amazing as well.

From the deck, we saw hummingbirds, geckos and even an iguana perched in a bush munching on leaves!

Strong blender for mixing up those icy tropical drinks! Even cooking in was fun dining al fresco in the breeze taking in the views.

Central location to easily get to all the gorgeous beaches, snorkeling sites, and restaurants in and outside of town (Krusty Krab & Zaco's Tacos were our favorites)!

We hope to be back very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Sounds like the perfect family vacation! So glad you enjoyed staying at Casa SuMarco-- come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BethCoxwe...
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best way to see Culebra”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Not only was Susan extremely helpful with our last minute, desperate need for a place to stay in Culebra, her home was a wonderful experience; all that we wanted and more than we needed. The views are exquisite. There is a library of music, books, movies to watch (if you can't find anything else to do in Paradise ;)). The house is comfortable and welcoming. Everything you need is provided - except the food and the fun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
I'm so happy it all worked out well and you had the vacation you hoped for. You were great guests. . . come visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing House!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The place was wonderful! We snorkeled a lot while we were there. Susan was so helpful and attentive! The house has EVERYTHING you could need and she has a whole website of recommendations and helpful tips! We saw a medium sized turtle at tamarindo and a huge manta ray there and carlos rosario and also sting rays and fish including big jacks. The island was great and low key. We really liked dinghy dock and driving around on the golf carts (although they could use some shocks and a speed in between 0 and 25! Lol) but everything went great and we appreciated all Susan's helpfulness!!! The view from the deck and the hammock was awesome! There's a grill, a million DVD's, snorkel gear, backpack, beach chairs, towels, noodles, etc.! Checking in and out was so easy, also! The housekeeper must be great! Thanks so much and we hope to come back to this peaceful paradise!!!!

Stephen and Kait

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you! I'm so happy you had such a great time -- next time, stay longer! Culebra has many more places to explore and experience, I hope you'll come back again to our little slice of paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi H
Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Paradise!!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

From the moment I decided on Culebra for a spring vacation, I was intrigued by Casa SuMarco. Susan was immediately responsive to my questions, and I knew it would be a "good fit"!

Casa SuMarco has every amenity you could ask for! Plenty of towels, chairs to take to the beach, coolers, clothes line to hang wet suits and towels. I read and re-read the informational folders Susan put together, and got lots of helpful hints from them.

The best thing about the entire casa though, in my opinion, is the deck/outside living area. We spent lots of time out there, watching the airplanes come and go, waiting for the iguanas to appear, and enjoying the many hummingbirds feasting on the beautiful flowers surrounding the yard. The lime tree had fresh fruit on it, and we helped ourselves to a couple of them (to squeeze in a cold beer)!

Culebra has to be one of the most relaxing vacation spots I've ever been to, and Casa SuMarco was the perfect place to stay! Thanks so much, Susan, for sharing your slice of paradise with my son and I!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
I'm delighted to hear you got so much pleasure from your time at Casa SuMarco. It's conducive to relaxation and letting go of 'the real world' for a little while-- and we try to make it easy to let go. Glad you succeeded!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jj10779
New Kent, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home and Beautiful View”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in this home for a week and it was a perfect vacation rental for us. The location was great and the view from the porch was truly amazing. There was always a nice breeze and always shade. The home is equipped with anything that you could possibly want. We chose to eat out the majority of our meals to enjoy the local flavor of the island. The locals are truly very nice and everyone we met asked us to come back. We did spend our mornings on the deck, drinking coffee and filming the beautiful sun ups and the evenings enjoying a cocktail in the shade enjoying the stunning views and the excellent breeze. Susan was amazing to work with as well and she made sure our booking went very smoothly. We promise to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
I love that you got so much pleasure out of your stay! That's what a great vacation is all about. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing