We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mother's Day Weekend Gift”
Wild Life Refuge Cayo Luis Pena Beach..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wild Life Refuge Cayo Luis Pena Beach..
Turtle Beach, Culebrita Wild Life Refuge, pick ups avail at VP's dock facilities..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Wild Life Refuge Cayo Luis Pena Beach..
Turtle Beach, Culebrita Wild Life Refuge, pick ups avail at VP's dock facilities..
Outdoor Waterfront Terraces Adjoining Main Two Level Villa..
One of Three Ocean Front Outdoor Terraces..
Outdoor kitchen & BBQ..
Dock Facilities,Kayaks..
Dock Terrace..
Villa's Upper Level Dining, Fully Equipped Kitchen..
Expansive Upper Level Living/Dining/Kitchen Areas..
Aerial Views of Outdoor Terraces & Dock Facilities Adjoining Main Level Villa..
Zony Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Culebra, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Magda B
Trujillo Alto
2 reviews
“Mother's Day Weekend Gift”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Out family of 13 stayed at Villa Pelicano for the weekend. It was our family gift to my mother in law. Each room was a perfect fit for all of us. Spacious outdoor terrace was the perfect place to relax and hang out after a day at the beach. We loved the open living/kitchen/dining area were you can cook and watch the kids at the same time. One of the best features for us was the great dock and the easy access to park boats. Kids also loved the kayaks! Thanks Alex for such a wonderful weekend! We will be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
You're very welcome! Look forward to your next visit...kindest regards, Alex Carbonell..Villa Pelicano Oceanfront Culebra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toninima
New Albany, Indiana
1 review
“First time on Culebra”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Looking forward to going back and staying in this same location. Two adults and two teenagers stayed (in the lower section) in June. We enjoyed the outdoor kitchen and the big fan was very helpful when the sun set and the mosquitos came out. The location was great! Right on the water with a great dock and kayaks there to use. The bedrooms have A/C window units so we could recover from BIG SUN and full days of snorkeling. Our host was helpful and ready to answer questions. I will be returning in Dec and have decided to stay here again. What a fabulous place to visit. If you love to snorkel, this island is great!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Glad to have been of assistance and that you truly enjoyed our Villa & precious Island, look forward to your next visit! Kindest regards..Alex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maribelle...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Went with mom and children. Very safe, beautiful and private...cristal clear waters.
We are planning to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
We thank you for staying @ Villa Pelicano Oceanfront, look forward to your next visit! kindest regards, Alex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayrarodr...
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite hideaway!”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Once again we had an amazing time at Villa Pelicano, Culebra Island. This place is a perfect 'family retreat', everyone is comfortable and has their own little corner. The hamacas (hammocks), the pier, the terrace... We rented a golf cart and travel through all the island. My daughter celebrated her 15th Birthday there and it was perfect! Friends came over on Saturday and it was a sweet time at the terrace which easily accommodated everyone with the outstanding view in the background. My favorite part? Going kayaking early in the morning, then having my coffee at the terrace :-) Thank you Alex, Clary & Titi (always a pleasure to deal with all of you) and Alex you are superb at customer service and easily available for any input!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Hola! we certainly feel proud in our offering, and that your entire family enjoyed so much our ample facilities, natural crystal clear waters at our VIlla's footsteps, etc..not to mention all nearby pristine beaches to visit on our very own Spanish Virgin Island, come back soon! saludos, Alex Carbonell..Villa Pelicano Oceanfront Culebra.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara H
2 reviews
“Beautiful Villa Overlooking the Bay!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our group of 13 had the perfect stay at Villa Pelicano! The villa is clean, spacious and comfortable. It made for the perfect vacation home. We enjoyed sleeping cool in our bedrooms at night and the fresh air that blew through the property in the daytime. Alex was very helpful and stayed in contact to assure we had everything we needed. We had everything we needed at our finger tips. Plenty of room to lounge around together enjoying beautiful Culebra! Would definitely stay at Villa Pelicano again when we make it back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
We are very glad to have had the opportunity in accommodating you and your family, also that our privileged location remains a key-factor to all our clients, we wish you all a Happy Mother's Day Wknd!! kind regards, Alex Carbonell..Villa Pelicano Oceanfront.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor G
San Juan, PR
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best place in paradise!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent place to spend a great vacation. If you like walking, it is about 2 miles from downtown. If you don't, Carlos Jeep Rental has either jeeps or gas powered golf carts. We prefer the second option, it's more fun and you can find parking almost anywhere because of the size.

Villa Pelicano has a dock, so if you are coming by water, you are covered there too!

If you like to be in Paradise, this is the place to be!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Dear Victor, as always it has been a pleasure having you and your family stayed with us @ Villa Pelicano once again, we look forward to your upcoming visit as well, kindest regards...Alex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saraemily...
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
“Perfect house for our family vacation with friends and children”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Culebra is beautiful and the beaches are fantastic. waking up and ending the day at Villa Pelicano made this trip easy and manageable with small children. Alex was super helpful and we absolutely loved hanging, playing and cooking outside. The amenities at Pelicano were great!! Alex even had a high chair and pack and play available for us to use.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
We take the opportunity to thank you for trusting us and choosing Villa Pelicano and our precious Island for your family gathering, look forward to your visit next year! It was also my pleasure having had the opportunity to meet you in person, kindest regards...Alex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing