We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Stop Here”
Review of Museum of History

Museum of History
Ranked #12 of 29 things to do in Culebra
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must Stop Here”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is a small, local museum that has great stuff in it. It is certainly a short trip (about 45 minutes) because its so small, but worth it. If you want to truly appreciate your surroundings, go to the museum to learn about the history of the people living on Culebra.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    26
    8
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont ny
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A stop for history is well worth the time”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We got to stop at the museaum and it was great.
small but the video is well worth watching to here the old folks recall the past. hope they make more videos.
Culebra has an interesting and turmoil filled past and it is good to have the account in a public venue.
there ar cool relics to see there and the lady that was staffing when we were there was great. please visit and drop in more than the dollar donation.
Enjoy
Scot Marechaux

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank scot104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayamon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice window into Culebra's Past”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We went on a Saturday morning and luckily it was open. It is an old Navy munitions storage building turned museum. Inside, quite a bit of artifacts including Taíno tools and jewelry, old photos and other items from the time the Culebra was used by the Navy.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank malastare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Grove, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Gracious Host”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

A very small museum, but the curator is a Culebra native. She wi;l provide interesting history and background for Culebra.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LADB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burr Ridge, illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tried for 3 days”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were at Culebra for week. We tried to visit museum for 3 days several different times of day. Sing says it is open on weekends. No luck. When we were leaving i asked people at information by ferry dock, when is it open, that we wanted visit it. They respon - good luck with that....

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dancaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Museum of History also viewed

 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Museum of History? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing