We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay”
Review of Villa Boheme

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Culebra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Boheme
Ranked #6 of 19 Culebra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Roscommon, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This is my favorite place to stay on the island.(Till I got a boat there) I have stayed here many times and have never been disapointed. They have a few rooms with kitchens but everyone can share a common kitchen on the best patio on the island. Nice quiet but friendly atmosphere even when town is busy.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    56
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
33
62
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We loved the location, on the water overlooking the bay. It was really beautiful at all times of the day. The room itself was small and basic. The towels were nice and new and fluffy. The window blinds were not new and were not easy to raise and lower, which was a nuisance. The bathroom ceiling had a slow leak onto the floor which we mopped up with a facecloth. it appeared to be a problem with rain leaking from the roof a few floors above, not from the bath or toilet above us, very fortunately. Rico, the owner, was aware of the leak and is working on having it fixed. He was kind enough to give us a ride to the beach which we appreciated. The common kitchen is useful but not particularly well equipped - adequate for breakfast and light meals. The place is very well located for access to restaurants and a grocery store. We did not regret our choice of the Villa Boheme.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fisheagle2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Our room was awesome. View bar none. Close to everything. Easy to get around. Took mid day ferry, stored our luggage for us. Parking could be tight much after 6, but always room, be patient. Grocery store close. Our family walked to ferry. Very manageable. Drug suit cases thru town.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kaiserkorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I loved this place. It is the best option for this price in Culebra. It has an amazing patio with an assortment of furniture and hammocks all right on the water. It was great to be able to wake up and have coffee right on the water every morning. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and there is a large kitchens for those who want to cook. The staff is so friendly and helpful and somebody is always there to answer questions. Rico ( the owner) took is out on his boat our last day and we had an incredible time. He went out of his way to ensure that we had a great time. I will most definitely be staying here when I return to Culebra.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, because there is a better view. There are also small apartments that seemed great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristenmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Fantastic place on a quiet island. Good place for relaxing and getting away from the rat race. You can self-cater in the shared kitchen if you want. You can sit outside on along the water using wi-fi. Very comfortable. Short 5 minute walk to the ferry. 15 minute walk to the airport. 45 minute walk to Flamenco Beach. I loved it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RunRowDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We stayed 2 nights in early December in room 7 on the third floor. The room has a great view of the water but only through a tiny window with shades that were inconvenient to use. The dock and patio was great place to hang out. For some reason, the hot water was not working in our bathroom. I notified the manager on the second day and she tried other rooms to see if they had hot water and offered to move us to one that did, but since it was our last night, we just opted to shower in the room with hot water. The place is in town and walkable to restaurants, ferry, and even from the airport (a manageable 20 min walk with carry-on luggage). However we made the mistake of staying on a Monday night without realizing that everything closes on Mon. night and went without dinner. Maybe I paid too much for what I got in a room, but if I could do it again, I'd stay in San Juan or a larger city with better hotel selections, more things to do at night, and make Culebra a day trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alkikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We were there at the end of October. The Dinghy Dock next door was pretty much the only restaurant (except for pizza and chinese) and its likely closed down until around christmas time when the new owners are slated to open. I say this as a warning that you'll likely need to get stuff to grill etc if you go. Its right on the water and about 1 block from a store. so you can hang on the patio which is right on the water and enjoy yourself in the evening. Its close to the ferry landing/cab stand. We went to Playa Flamenco and the cab cost $3 per person ech way. One of the best things about this place was that after we checked out, they allowed us to keep our luggage there while we went to the beach. After we came back from the beach and were getting ready to go to the ferry, they allowed us to use the showers there near the patio. This was a huge benefit. We never met the onwers but the manager and housekeeper were both very sweet.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank meggarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
1.0 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
386 reviews
15.8 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,831 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
454 reviews
13.9 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
371 reviews
18.3 mi away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#1 of 1 in Esperanza
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Boheme

Property: Villa Boheme
Address: 368 Calle Fulladosa, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Culebra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Boheme is a charming guest house located in Culebra, a small secluded island located 17 miles east of Puerto Rico and 13 miles west of St. Thomas. Enjoy some of the most pristine beaches in the Caribbean as well as many fine native restaurants within walking distance. Relax in our hammocks on the patio and enjoy the view of Ensenada Honda Bay and explore the beauty of the island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Boheme Hotel Culebra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing