We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It fits the atmosphere of Culibra”
Review of Villa Boheme

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Culebra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Boheme
Ranked #6 of 19 Culebra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It fits the atmosphere of Culibra”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Go there...
Five days at Villa Boheme was too little…the place has all you need its clean, safe, with a friendly staff and a perfect location at the sea and the little town.
The place fits the idyllic atmosphere of the little Island of Culibra…

In all Villa Boheme was the place we where looking for in a local place on a Caribbean island.
We rented a car but found that the island was so small that it was easier to bike to the Flamenco beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chresten P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    56
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
33
62
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Our annual trip, without question, includes Villa Boheme. You cannot get more convenient. Very Helpful, family friendly, close to restaurants, close to markets, ferry dock and kind of a stretch for some but walking distance from airport. Terrain flat if walking from airport but colorful and a ztop for a beer halfway will get you there. Open the green doors to your haven and relax. Hammocks, chairs, light fishing from the dock, at night take a flashlight for lobster and moray eel sittings. Rooms very basic but if you need more stay on the mainland. Our second visit and will return yet again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kaiserkorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The property was very clean. This is right next to the water and is convenient to the town and to the ferry. The staff was wonderful and made me feel very welcome! I definitely will stay again whenever I return to Culebra!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tblor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston VA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Located close to the small tow it caters to many families who arrive from P. Rico with food and supplies, there is no restaurant though restaurants and coffee houses abound. You need a rental car or golf cart to get to the famous Flamenco Beach, too far a hike to walk there. The villa gets very full on long weekends and will require a minimum of 5 day stay on those. No breakfast is available but a kitchen is open to brew your own or toast your bread if you have brought some or stopped at the local small grocery store

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Argentinaexpert23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Beautiful location with nice views, right on the water. Convenient to restaurants, shopping and most locations. Easy access to beaches by taxi. The rooms were spacious and reasonable in price for being booked with last minute notice & there was plenty of availability. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would repeat a visit to La Boheme without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Right on hicienda Honda in culebra Puerto Rico is this great hotel with small apartments to rent. We stayed just one night but saw the other rentals and are actually heading back there to stay longer in one of the apts. the woman who runs it was very accommodating . It's location in right in the town of Dewey and all beaches were easily reached. Beautiful little island with very nice people!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaddieLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My friend and I stayed in Culebra over-night for one night (I wish we stayed longer) and we picked La Boheme because it was very reasonably priced and thought it looked super cute and it was right on the water (Beautiful view). My only complaint is that the bed was very firm, but that is just my taste. My friend that I traveled with actually likes firmer beds. Other than that, I am sooooooo glad we stayed here! Rico, the owner and his family were like a host family to us and made us feel so welcomed. We asked Rico the night we arrived about his snorkeling boat tour (gear is provided) for the next day and he gave us the details and prices and we told him we would let him know that night after we shopped around more. Turned out that he gives those tours at a very generous price and on a lovely boat too! (He also offers sunset cruises of his boat.) His family came with my friend and I on our snorkeling tour and they were so FUN, kind, and accommodating. The day we went on that snorkeling tour with Rico and his family was my absolute FAVORITE day of our 10 day vacation in Puerto Rico. It probably didn't hurt that we were in Culebra too, which if you are thinking about visiting, don't think about it, just go! To say Culebra is BEAUTIFUL doesn't do it justice. It is Paradise! And if you go to Culebra, stay at La Boheme! It is also located near a some great cafes and grills/restaurants (i.e. Dingy Dock).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna111286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
1.0 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
382 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
565 reviews
15.8 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mamacitas Guest House
Mamacitas Guest House
#10 of 19 in Culebra
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palmetto Guesthouse
Palmetto Guesthouse
#4 of 19 in Culebra
104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Robinson
Casa Robinson
#6 of 19 in Culebra
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Boheme

Property: Villa Boheme
Address: 368 Calle Fulladosa, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Culebra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Boheme is a charming guest house located in Culebra, a small secluded island located 17 miles east of Puerto Rico and 13 miles west of St. Thomas. Enjoy some of the most pristine beaches in the Caribbean as well as many fine native restaurants within walking distance. Relax in our hammocks on the patio and enjoy the view of Ensenada Honda Bay and explore the beauty of the island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Boheme Hotel Culebra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing