We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posada la Hamaca
Nearby Hotels
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kokomo(Culebra)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Internet
El Blok Hotel(Esperanza)
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Malecon House(Isla de Vieques)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Tamarindo(Isla de Vieques)
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
66
51
20
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
51
20
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancelocker roomnight tablesmall fridgebring your ownqueen bedair conditionercoffee makervisit culebracanalricardotvferryluggagesupermarketcabledock
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I stayed as part of a group of 6 friends for 2 nights in Room 10 (3 double beds and a kitchen). The room was a little cramped for 6 people, but had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable (one was a futon, but still comfortable). There was a table, stove, counter space, small fridge. Bathroom was small but workable. Clean. We had a door leading to the back patio--our own private sitting area with a gate to the main patio, which is right on the canal; great place to sit in the evening after a day on the beach while we all showered and got ready for dinner. The location is great--right in Dewey, where everything is walking distance, but still quiet for sleeping. Air conditioning worked great in the room.

Apparently they usually only change linens/towels every 3 days, but we asked them to clean our room after our first night there, and they did for us.

Price is right, comfortable sleeping, no complaints!!

Room Tip: Room 10 sleeps 6, has its own door to the patio, and has a kitchen.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShiningHalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Got a room with a kitchenette. It was ok but we found small dead cockroaches in the shower and kitchen utensils were not very clean. There was only one knife in the kitchen but it had a broken handle. On the other hand the location is very good, you are within walking distance of the ferry and grocery store.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We felt really lucky to come across PLH. We came to Culebra not knowing where we would stay. A few places were sold out that we called and luckily someone walked us here. The rooms are really basic but clean and that's all I cared about. The patio on the back is awesome like your own personal space. We sat out there watching the boats go by. It was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirasom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The place need some TLC but the location is perfect everything is walking distance, right next to Mamacita’s and the ferry pier. What impress me the most about this place is the manager Ramon, he is the most charming and friendly manager that I ever seen. Actually almost everybody in Culebra is friendly even the taxi drivers are very good (if you compare with the big island Puerto Rico) people here is awesome. The place have a deck in the back with water views gorgeous!! Rooms are simple, beds are ok, it have a fridge and a small cooler if you want to take something with you to the beach, includes one bag of ice per day and color TV with remote control. Check out is at 10 am (yeap too early) but if you want to go for a walk or to the beach they have lockers where you can leave your stuff and pick them up later in the day, you can even use their showers before you go. Will definitely go back … A Diamond in the rough. For cheap and very good local food go to Flamenco beach and eat at the kiosks.

Room Tip: Call way in advance the place is sold out for the 4th & 25th of July, for Thanksgiving, for Christmas and New years eve.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccamacho2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed at Posada for 3 nights in February. Ramon was so kind and helpful to our family he really made the stay nice, showing us where things were on the Island and making sure we had everything we needed. The rooms are rather functional/rustic and there is a lot of noise from the street and the roosters, just bring some benadryl and none if it will bother you. Rooms were clean and basic and had all we needed for a comfortable stay. The ice chest, ice and beach towels provided for days at Flamenco were a real bonus. Ramon was even generous enough to let us store our luggage, use the outdoor shower and return our towels and ice chest late in the day after we had checked out so that could enjoy another day on fabulous Flamenco and catch the late ferry back to Fajardo. Thanks so much!

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the street although the roosters will crow all night long and they are all over the island, can't imagine anyone sleeps in there. The good news is they will have you up early to hit the beautiful beach
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denpan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews