We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Ensenada Waterfront Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kokomo(Culebra)
US$131
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
El Blok Hotel(Esperanza)
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Malecon House(Isla de Vieques)
US$213
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Tamarindo(Isla de Vieques)
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
19
27
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
27
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townperfect placekayakmimidockapartmenthouseferryisland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2010

During our visit to Culebra we stayed at Casa Ensenada, a cozy guesthouse on Culebra's main harbor within walking distance to the ferry, grocery stores and restaurants. Our room, the perfect size for a couple, had a queen bed and kitchenette.
Casa Ensenada provided a clean, comfortable, secure environment where to relax while sitting on a hammock chair watching boats in the harbor. Every need was thought for; a place to grill, picnic tables, chairs, even a kayak and snorkeling gear.
We visited many beaches, some golden sanded and deserted others perfect for snorkeling. The small town and friendly atmosphere made sightseeing and exploring the island a truly enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanMari22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

We stayed in the Grande room and we loved everything about the property. It is centrally located with a nice patio/doc. The kitchen is well equipped which was the main reason we rented the property. The hot water is plentiful and the bedroom and livingroom are spacious. Culebra is a very low-key beautiful island (during the off-season- in august) I would recommend renting a Jeep as some roads can be rough. Flamenco beach is spectacular. We also visited Zoni beach and there is plenty of snorkeling around the island. We explored side-roads to get a flavor of the island (we even made a quick trip to the local cemetary to get a sense of the local history. The downside is lots of mosquitos so bring repellent. I will say, the screen and window in the kitchen need to be fixed as many a mosquito slipped in through the night. And the bedroom air-conditioner could use an upgrade. For a surprisingly good meal check out Mamacita's restaurant which is walking distance. The property managers are friendly and I would certainly recommend this property to anyone, see you in Culebra!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripster41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Loved Case Ensenada! It was clean, GREAT location, Karen was helpful. Loved the back patio over looking the bay. Sure the mosquitos were a little rough, but that is what the bug spray is for. We had all the amenities you could ask for. When we arrived I wasn't looking for a "Four Seasons' -- it is what it is. We were there off season so Karen helped us out always finding restaurants. The grill worked, the satellite TV worked. Towels and linens were nice -- again its not the Four Seasons, but that is not what we expected. I would definately go back. We stayed in the enstudio suite -- very comfy. No complaints. We rented a jeep and just bounced around the island all day -- going from beach to beach, Just a super relaxing, wonderful vacation. Don't miss El Eden! Dingy Dock was nice too and El Batey has super hambugers! Get a message Susan -- the best. Loved it -- would recommend flying over versus Ferry. Just a lot more reliable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phoebelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Stayed in Casa Ensenada the second week of July, we rented the Grande and it was great, the bed was comfortable and it has a great view of the bay. There was not very much musquitos that week, but the place provides mosquito repellent and also they had Citronella candles outside so that you can light them up when if there is mosquitos in the patio, I thought that was nice of them to provide this for their guest. I have stayed in other places in Culebra and this was the first time that they had Citronella Candles for the guest. We took advantage of the free kayak and paddle around the bay and that was a great exercise. I try to go to Culebra every year and I have stayed in many different places and this place was very nice, I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank yoly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We had a great time. Everything was just perfect. We loved Casa Ensenada. The kids fished, used the kayac and enjoyed Culebra to the fullest extend. We are definetly coming back next year. We rented the Grande and the Pequeno. We loved the view,the patio and the comfortable apts.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuchu2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews