We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem (don't want to share with the rest of...”
Pool & Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & Patio
Casa Pueblo Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
15 reviews
Pool & Patio
Casa Pueblo
Living Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Vanity area
Shower
Bedroom- queen bed
Rear Deck with Kayaks
Harbor views from patio/pool area
Quiet dock area 75 yards from house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Culebra, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HBwavehun...
huntington beach, ca
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem (don't want to share with the rest of you...)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2012
10
people found this review helpful

Beyond late, but wanted to review bc Cheryl and husband were amazing! We booked a few weeks before my husband had an emergency hernia operation. They shared all the medical info we needed. plus lots of local stuff - including car rentals JERRY's JEEPS (crappy but fabulous! -= looked ugly/local, worked well/no issues, do you really want to pay more for pretty? if so, don't come to Culebra... Keep your high maintenance self in an all inclusive resort or cruise ship where you won't have to get out of you're all american (that makes those of us that really travel claim Canadian) bubble :-) If you love "off the beaten path" and a real world experience Casa Puebla was amazing, especially having the pool. Great town location. Amazing snorkeling sites. Couldn't ask for better. Would repeat visit in a heart beat :-)

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: nothing really - shower was weird, but cool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jags1995
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best rental location on Culebra....and a private pool!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
7
people found this review helpful

This house worked out perfectly for us. We liked being in town, the little street was quiet, the view was nice, we picked fruit from the trees in the yard, and spent hours each day in the pool after beach time! The house is clean and we found everything we needed. The shower is a little bit of a logistical challenge but not a big deal when you are spending a week in paradise! We are confident we will return here.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and private pool
Liked least: Slippery shower tiles
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culebra
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Haven
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Infiniteg...
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“"Welcoming, comfortable, tranquil, quiet and convenient"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5
people found this review helpful

In recent years we have rented Casa Pueblo in three different occasions, staying as long as two weeks and always in early summer. (Our first rental from Culebra Island Realty was the Frangipani property at Zoni, beautiful)) .Beginning with our email inquiries exchanges all the way through our last day in the property, Jim has always been informative, formal, reliable and responsive in his service. Punctually meeting us at arrival early in the morning, offering a useful summary about the house (with a detailed written list of the do's and don'ts) ,efficiently dispatching rental transactions and remaining available to solve any unexpected situations are just samples of his attentive approach with us. We value Casa Pueblo's location in a dead end street (minimal traffic and noise!) and its close proximity to groceries stores, the fruit market, post office, bars, restaurants and ground/ water taxis. For a couple, the small house offers well appointed ammenities, including an attractive open terrace with a selective view of the bay, an outdoor table and chairs for breakfast and/or dinner, and a contiguous spotlessly clean lap pool to refresh after a long day of sun exposure at the beach or an intimate swim under the bright stars. In our last visit we noticed a few minor inconvenieces in need of revision such as several non-working jalousie window operators, a difficult shower water control valve (we recommend changing it for a single lever type easily found in any hardware store) , providing a good quality non-slippery rug for the shower area step and floor, under the sink kitchen cabinets require repairs, and it would be great if the lap pool light beam could be put to work again. Needless to say, I am certain that Jim will take care of these maintenance issues knowing how diligent and careful he is about his properties.
We have spend such relaxing, restful and invigorating times at Casa Pueblo that we keep dreaming all year long about our next 2, 3 or longer weeks in Culebra at this modest but friendly house where we can cook with joy, eat candlelight dinners at the terrace, enjoy viewing seagulls and sailboats during daytime, linger, read and sleep endlessly, row kayaks when the sun is rising, even go fishing at dock's end, wine glass in hand. This is a very nice vacation rental overlooked by zealous owners who will facilitate your stay to make sure you spend your well deserved vacation time with a maximum of enjoyment and minimal worries. We look forward to our next unwinding moment at our highly esteemed Casa Pueblo.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah Y
Kiawah Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Convenient location & great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

I've stayed at Casa Pueblo several times and absolutely love it. Jim and Cheryl are a pleasure to work with.

Normally I prefer out of the way rentals but none were available several years ago so Jim suggested I try the downtown rental. I was pleasantly surprised how much I enjoy it. The street is quiet and the pool area is fabulous. I spent most of my time there relaxing in the steamer chairs or floating in the pool.

The wireless was spotty, as other reviewers have mentioned. There are three steps to traverse going into the bathroom and bedroom area. I managed just fine even after ankle surgery. The Casa is always very clean and feels like home. Kitchen is well appointed and appliances always work. Security deposits are returned promptly.

I'll most definitely be back. It's such a pleasant location that I didn't even use my car rental until day three. Walk to Susie's or El Eden for dinner. Sandwiches and the retail wine selection is always nice at El Eden. Both grocery stores are close by as well. Pan Deli is my usual breakfast stop. Zaco's Tacos is a speedy alternative for lunch.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing