We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New Year Eve”

Review of Villa Violette

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from both decks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
View from both decks
Villa Violette
view of a garden area
Flamenco Beach
Brava Beach
Melones Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Culebra, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ivemart
Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“New Year Eve”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were very pleased with the facilities, the location and the cleanliness of the house. The views from the house are very beautiful. Definitively the person taking care of the property is doing a very good job. We had a wonderful end of year at Culebra's party and spent a great time with our family and friends. We will return soon.!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luci_J
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great view, clean and tidy.”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed a week. the house was clean and had everything we needed. We felt secure and enjoyed sitting outside watching the sunrise over the bay, and the moon rise too. There was lots of information in the house. The beds were comfortable and clean. It was a great base to explore the whole island. Management was good to work with. This was a wonderful trip. We cant wait to return!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper668...
1 review
“BREATHTAKING VIEWS!”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Waking up to the breathtaking views of the harbor every morning was truly amazing! My wife and I also enjoyed the spacious rental layout along with all of the amenities and conveniences included. Overall everything was well kept and the grounds were well manicured. Thank you to the owners, Richard & Barbara for taking the time to call us a few days before the trip with loads of useful tips and recommendations which definitely helped enhance our stay. Flamenco & Zoni beaches were the way to go for beaching and we highly suggest Crusty Crab, Zaco Tacos and Dinghy Dock for truly memorable dining experiences! We plan to return and would highly recommend Villa Violette!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coffee in the morning on deck overlooking harbor view/sunrise, Flemenco & Zoni Beach
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenEsther...
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We are so glad that we booked this place. This Villa is has a peaceful and beautiful environment. We were a family of 8 people and yet we were so comfortable staying at the same place. Very attentive personnel. Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scjensenl...
Longboat Key
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great location, view and price”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Villa Violette for a week in May. We travel a lot and frequently use vacation rentals. The rental met all of our expectations and then some. The view was better than we expected and the location to downtown was close. The owner has done a great job of having the things you may want or need to make the stay comfortable. The snorkeling and beaches are the best.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry S
Boxborough, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our great vacation at Villa Violette”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, our friend, and I spent a wonderful week at Villa Violette in Culebra where we had a snorkeling vacation. The rental service was just great, everything went smooth. The premises are spacious and very convenient, with all amenities (WiFi including). The Villa is on an elevated place, with a great view of the island and the ocean with its beautiful harbors. The Villa's deck is one of the few places on the Earth where one can watch the North Star and the Southern Cross simultaneously, plus the bright stars of the Centaurus and many others. The property also has a beautiful garden. To summarize, I can only say that everything was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodhead5
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great vacation rental.....again!”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our fifth visit to Villa Violette we think and it never disappoints. Everything was perfect as always. The villa itself is set in a wonderful location with a fantastic view of the Ensenada Sound.....boats coming and going during the day and at night a sky full of stars. It is close to all amenities from the ferry, to the airport, to the supermarket, to the most wonderful beaches, some of which were completely deserted. Brava and Resaca are both well worth the hikes down if you like a beautiful sandy beach to yourself!
For the first time, we rented a golf cart rather than a car. What a great way to see the island! Nothing is too far from the house so we found that we would drive to several different beaches during a day and come home to the lovely restful villa and garden for lunch...Several mornings, we also added early trips to Tamarindo to swim with the turtles. We felt honoured to be allowed to invade their waters and watch them eat and swim. The owners and manager were a pleasure to deal with and very attentive to our needs. Yes, we would definitely recommend this lovely villa as a place to visit and we can't wait for visit No. 6 in the future!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing