We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome drinks”

Mamacita's restaurant and Bar
Ranked #10 of 40 Restaurants in Culebra
Price range: US$7 - US$40
Cuisines: International, Puerto Rican
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome drinks”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our family just went for drinks. Everyone had a Bushwacker (12!). Great service, nice time was had by all! Totally casual environment. Perfect for an after beach drink.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ermeess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    118
    79
    33
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vega Alta, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
152 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Come in your boat and dock right in”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have been to this restaurant a couple of times and the atmosphere is really great. The view of the waterway is nice. You can even dock right by the Restaurant side. The food is good and normal compared to any restaurant. For lunch on weekends it was a little slow service, but since you are on vacation there is no hurry.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We enjoy our time there, We went at night, Live Music. Nice Drinks , they even allow us to play Dominos at our table,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rafype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pricey but good”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Service was excellent. Our server was the best. Food presentation really impressed me. Prices are expensive though but we had a great time. Definitely try a bushwacker!!!

Helpful?
Thank Ljavier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bruno, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food, super slow service”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

the food was great and huge portions. if you want to try this place, plan to come early and do not come hungry. we were seated 30 minutes after we checked in only because another group left just 5 minutes before we were called in. took another 45 minutes for food to come. our server was nice keep checking on us if we need drinks while waiting for our food. there is also a bar while waiting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jello_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamacita's restaurant and Bar also viewed

Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Mamacita's restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing