We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5* Views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Robinson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Robinson
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksburg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“5* Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The views from the top level of the hotel are among the best anywhere. The bed was comfortable. Elias provided local knowledge including how to swim/find the giant sea turtles. I won't tell you where- you'll have to rent from him to find out. I will say that after getting his insider information, I did swim behind a Hawksbill sea turtle for an hour. How many people can say that they did that?

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WellsFamily20871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    28
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
68
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I arrived from New Jersey and stayed at Casa Robinson. It was a great place. Its centrally located to everything. The room was extremely clean, cheerful, roomy and well arranged. The bed was comfortable! It has a small kitchen and a nice size frig. it includes coffee maker, and dishes and utensils. AC, dehumidifier and cable TV. The view from room #7 was exquisite with the constant breeze keeping us refreshed.

Mr. Robinson was very helpful. He helped us get the transportation that we needed for a 10% discount. We rented a golf cart which was enough to get us around to the beaches and town.

If you are traveling from the San Juan Airport to Fajardo to take the Ferry, we suggest that you call Al's Taxi Service. He is reliable, helpful, and reasonable. He is located in Fajardo and he will pick you up at the airport and take you back. Al's number is 787-590-9001.

Room Tip: We had room number 7 on the top floor. It has views on two sides - very sunny. We could see everyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Estrella E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

我们在这家guest house的经历非常愉快。他家在山上,可以望见大海视角非常好,离飞机场很近,离坐船的码头也不远。老板Robinson热情好客又认真负责,房间大小正合适,设施还是挺全的,连微波炉、洗碗池、餐具都备齐了,虽然不像大酒店那样豪华但是房间和公共区域都非常干净,看得出老板Robinson(我们都这样称呼他)非常尽职尽责,连围绕周边的花草都照料得非常好,很漂亮的小屋。我们到culebra时是Robinson亲自来机场接我们的,一路给我们介绍租车点、闹市区、便利店等的方位,我们有任何问题他都很乐于解答,也很乐于和我们这些游客交谈。我们是少有的不会开车的游客,Robinson有空的时候甚至送我们去想去的地方,非常热情好客。我们在casa robinson的经历非常愉快,如果下次重游culebra我们肯定还会选择这家guest house。非常推荐。

Thank you so much for your hospitality and help, Robinson! We really enjoyed our stay in your lovely place. - Sophia with mother

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Casa Robinson is the perfect place to stay for the full Culebra experience. Our room was very clean, neat, and comfortable and provided all the basics - fridge, tiny kitchen complete with dishes, cutlery, openers of all sorts, coffee machine w/ filters, microwave, TV - so that you could make a quick stop at the supermarket and settle in to enjoy the island without having to go out for every meal. It was especially enjoyable to sit on the patio just outside our door in the tradewinds (cools you off and keeps the bugs away!) with a fabulous view to enjoy our morning coffee and evening nightcap. It's very peaceful, yes there are roosters and dogs, but you'll hear those all over the island and once inside the room they are not very loud. The hot water and A/C kept up without any trouble.
Mr. Robinson is incredibly friendly, helpful, and really cares that you enjoy your stay. He is happy to give you fresh towels or bedding, information about the island, or the occasional ride to the beach or downtown. That said, he is not at all intrusive. He picked us up from the airport and took a quick detour to show us where the supermarket was, tell us the hours it was open, and point out directions to various destinations. If you can, ask him to pick you up as the maps won't help you in finding the place the first time (though anyone you ask will).
Restaurants and 'downtown' are a 15-20min walk away - with a short uphill coming home, or rent a golf cart from Carlos' at 10% off and get there in 5-7min. There are a couple bars/restaurants closer and the supermarket is right by the airport, about a 7min walk. Flamenco beach is an easy hour's walk away, same as any place you might stay at in town. Or take your cart or catch a shuttle down by the airport.
If you plan to visit the beaches, go on excursions and have a clean, comfortable, quiet home to come back to for the evening or an afternoon coffee on the patio, Casa Robinson is for you. If you want to party all night and stumble to your bed, stay someplace in town.

Room Tip: Rooms 7&8 have the best patio/view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WV_LaceyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon,Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We rented a jeep from Carlos jeeps, as we were promised a 10% discount (make sure it's on your bill before you get the jeep). And we had some problems finding Casa Robinson. (local tourist maps are pointless for this)

But after asking a few friendly locals we got here no problem. 4 of us stayed in room 1. The 2 futons are actually quite comfy, and bed was fine. Mr Robinson was very polite and welcoming and offered anything he could. We stayed for 5 days, and we wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

It was a nice peaceful place to chill after the hot beaches.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank energyphotart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Had a great stay at Casa Robinson (late April / early May). If you're looking for a plush mega resort, this isn't the place for you. If you want a taste of true Caribbean living, this is the place to go.

Casa Robinson is located at the top of a hill overlooking Ensenada Honda. The views from the entire property are fantastic - I had a room on the top floor, room 6, but I believe 7 and 8 also share the same space just around the corner (on the same balcony).

The location of the guest house was perfect - a two minute drive to the airport, five minutes to the center of town, about ten to fifteen minutes to Flamenco/Tamarindo beaches and maybe 25-30 minutes to Zoni on the other side of the island (this is all golf cart time).

The rooms were basic, but had everything you could possibly need - a bed, a small table, and a couple of chairs. The best thing about staying at Casa Robinson is the kitchenette which includes a fridge with enough room to store whatever you might pick up at one of the local grocery stores.

There is a great deal of care taken with the cleanliness of the rooms and the maintenance of the property (this was one of the first things I noticed right away) - it's obvious to see how passionate Mr. Robinson is about this place.

There is almost always a comfortable breeze blowing in off the bay if you want to keep the windows open, otherwise, the AC works so well that I had to turn it down or off on a few occasions. You can also expect to be woken up by the local roosters in the morning just as the sun is rising over the hillside - this was no problem as it was a great way to get an early start on the day to enjoy the island.

Mr. Robinson is a very friendly host, always willing to chat but never intrusive. He's more than willing to provide whatever room supplies might be needed - we changed our towels a few times during the week since we spent most of the day on the sandy beaches.

This was my second stay on Culebra (first at Casa Robinson). There's really no reason to stay anywhere else as Mr. Robinson has created a true gem with this guest house.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodvibes777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

It's hard to explain just how fabulous it was staying at Casa Robinson. The view is indescribable..the best on the island. Mr. Robinson is extremely kind and knowledgable about the island. We stayed in room 7 and the room was plenty big, the bed was very comfortable, and the mini kitchen had everything we needed. The bathroom was clean and had soaps and plenty of towels...we even had beach towels in our room. Room 7&8 are right next to each other and share an extremely large balcony with a gorgeous view of the bay. There was an outside table and chairs on the balcony as well. Mr. Robinson lives on the second floor, so any time we needed anything or had a question about the island we just went down stairs and he was always more than happy to help us. Everyone on the island was so kind and friendly. Casa Robinson is close to everything. Down the road is a small grocery store where we stocked up on water bottles before heading to Zoni or Brava beach. There was plenty of parking at Casa Robinson. There are roosters everywhere on the island so you do hear them in the morning, however, if you have the windows shut and the A/C on you'll sleep peacefully and won't hear a thing. The A/C was very quiet and cold. The first few nights it was a little windy and there was a great breeze that came in the 2 windows. The airport is about a mile away but the noise was not overwhelming at all. Every evening when we returned back to our room a white/black/brown cat was resting on the balcony...it was like having a friendly pet on vacation! Everyone that goes to Culebra falls in love with the island. We will definitely be back and always stay at Casa Robinson. If I could give it 100 stars I would!!!!

Room Tip: Room 7 has a nice size balcony and the best view on the island...hands down!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abbey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
42.4 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
32.7 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
31.1 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.6 mi away
Palmetto Guesthouse
Palmetto Guesthouse
#5 of 19 in Culebra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
41.8 mi away
Mamacitas Guest House
Mamacitas Guest House
#12 of 19 in Culebra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vista Bella Apartments
Vista Bella Apartments
#8 of 19 in Culebra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Robinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Robinson

Property: Casa Robinson
Address: H-10 Bo La Romana | PO BOX 244, 00775, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Culebra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Robinson 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Robinson is family owned. La Casa Robinson is situated on a hilltop overlooking Culebra Island. The view extends as far as the US Virgin Island of St. Croix and the 'other' Spanish Virgin, Isla de Vieques! Many terraces invite you to linger, enjoy the view, have a barbecue or take a nap in a hammock! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Casa Robinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Robinson Hotel Culebra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing