We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unforgettable dining experience”

Coconuts Pizza Bar & Grill
Ranked #21 of 40 Restaurants in Culebra
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A very hip and elegant restaurant offering quality food served in a friendly and professional manner. Enjoy a wide variety of fresh local fish cooked to perfection using local flavors and creative modern flare. Coconuts is your best choice for sophisticated dinning on Culebra Island. Our commitment is to provide our customers with the best dinning experience period... No excuses. To all discerning patrons we will recommend... Make a reservation and come hungry. Open Wednesday thru Sunday from 6pm to 10pm.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An unforgettable dining experience”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The restaurant has outside tables ans so inside the restaurant (suggest the outside tables). Has a varied menu including made in-house pizzas. Nice music and attentions for an unforgettable dining experience. Does not has alcohol vending license at the moment of our visit (June '14) but they are in the process to obtain it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Humberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    37
    8
    9
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Left there unfed”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Came here off of good reviews found online..all of them are completely wrong. The service was absolutely horrible; half of our party of 8 left hungry because our food wasn't physically served to us, and even when we brought it to the waiters attention and everyone just looked confused - our waiter even admitted to forgetting that he was the one to take the order. The food we did get to eat was mediocre at best - mostly textbook recipes that don't have much creativity or thought in them. The prices don't reflect what the food is actually worth. All in all, our experience is something we'll never forget for all the wrong reasons. Don't waste your time or money - they don't even have their liquor license so you can drink away the bad memories.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Asp103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starman57, Manager at Coconuts Pizza Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are a small and casual restaurant here on this very tiny and happy island. I am very lucky to have a very hard working and dedicated staff. We all respect each other and for the most part, very much like what we do. We mostly have a lot of fun working together here at Coconuts and welcome everyone to join us in that spirit. At times I feel as owner the need to defend the integrity of my employees and/or, at the very least, protect their honor.

We understand and are aware that there will always be a few shamelessly hateful and remorseful people who will walk into our restaurant and sit at one of our tables. We will respect and treat them as guests. We will, as always. give every one, the very best we have to offer, as we have done with all of our guest since we have opened. Some will be grateful and gracious as the vast majority of our reviews attest to, and some will just sadly be incapable of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Clean place. Good food and service.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Got the Mahi Mahi ceviche. Great!

Dinner we got the seafood pizza, flank steak cooked rare (outstanding), and penne pasta with shrimp. Pasta is made fresh on site.

Food was A+. Not even scraps left on our plates for the stray cats to eat.

Only thing odd was the music.

Helpful?
1 Thank Orangespear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

From the music to the scene and nice breeze from the bay near by, food tastes great and good presentation! If you decide to come Definitely have flan de coco it was sooo good. I would come back again

Helpful?
3 Thank Norman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved the place :)”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I went on a romantic getaway in May to Culebra with my boyfriend, there where not a lot of places to choose from but some locals told us about this palace. We had dinner here, is a bit pricey but the food and service is worth it. For appetizer we had the avocado filled with lobster and it was AWESOME! My boyfriend and I had a pizza and it was good and different, I think i had the pesto pizza. Then for dessert we had a bananna foster and it felt like HEAVEN! So good!!!! The owner is really nice and friendly. Something unique about this place is that you can look at the kitchen and see everything the are doing. Really nice place!!! :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isisnachelly_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coconuts Pizza Bar & Grill also viewed

Culebra, Puerto Rico
 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Coconuts Pizza Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing