We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than Expected!!!!”
Review of Sea Breeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Breeze Hotel
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Even though I read all the comments I still decided to go for the week-end. Well, I was very much SURPRISED!!! The new administration has done a marvelous job. The rooms very nice and clean. Of course you are on a tropical island so there are some bugs around. The pool, the lounge music and pool bar were very relaxing. The views from the room were romantic and beautiful. The rooms also have a kitchenette with utensils. There is even a convience store. It's a quiet and peaceful get-away. SeaBreeze Hotel fulfilled my expectations. I would definitely go back!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michfdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

The room with no satelite o cable vison, the floor was dirty, bathroom, toilet, dirty like never been cleaned, a lot of insects dead in behind the bed, and windows look like never been washed, and this is with the new administration, the service was Fatal!!! And the manager Ivette i think shes the manager not like at all, the security man was the only good person with sense of costumer service.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lulupr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javicela, General Manager at Sea Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

We appologize for all the problems found on your stay, the hotel is currently under renovation and there are several rooms that need more attention. Sadly, we recently took over operations and have not finished the upgrade to our expectations.

We are working hard with personnel and the actual structure to take it up to meet all our guest needs. currently we are offering discounted rates due to this training and construction process. Clients are all advised on confirmation that the hotel is currently under new administration and rooms might have some minor cleanliness and issues to attend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Suleidy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Robmarie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Madeline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank aurora_annette5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ledinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
1.0 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
386 reviews
16.7 mi away
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,841 reviews
19.1 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
573 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mamacitas Guest House
Mamacitas Guest House
#10 of 20 in Culebra
108 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casa Robinson
Casa Robinson
#6 of 20 in Culebra
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Hotel

Address: Costa Bonita Beach Resort Carr. 250 Km. 1.8, 00775, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Culebra
Price Range: £150 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Breeze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful condo-hotel built in 2004 and opened as an Lodging in October 2011 with ocean view suites from virtually every room. We are most commonly known for the incredible ocean views and By far, the best Air conditioning. The suites managed by the hotel have the highest standards in cleanliness, maintenance and furnishing. We are a green oriented hotel and due to the lack of resources in the island we offer bi-daily housekeeping, but we offer daily houskeeping for those who request at check in. All our room are prepared for up to 4 people with a queen bed and a sofa bed. Suites are also equiped with satelite tv, dining table for 2, microwave, refridgerator and private balcony with ocean views. Come visit us and please do not confuse staying with us for our neighbor property Costa bonita villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing