We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had Villa 2503”
Review of Sea Breeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Breeze Hotel
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Had Villa 2503”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are nice, but they need a little twinkling. Shower head was missing, some linking of one of the faucets. The floor was sandy, they told us that it was because the villas are some years old and they need to replace the finishes.
Bed awful, pillows no way like a Villa. If you want to get around rent a Jeep or a Golf cart. It on the Far East side of the island

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank casperlc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    64
    75
    80
    133
See reviews for
163
116
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

1unfortunately wasted good potentialPoor service, roaches, bad food, green pool of slime, closed shop, not shop, breakfas poor security, no rules, no order...............................................,,,......,.................................,,.,,,,,,,

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LUIS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Culebra hotels

Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Nice facilities and ocean view, needs improve the service and maintainace. The front desk people never oriented to service customer. Not call Hotel. Arrive with you own towels. Never change in three day... Bad

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Javson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manati, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel had a nice view and pool, but it needs improvements in the cleanning and maintenance area. I have problem with water in the bathroom when I ask to change room the say it is only room available also the AC doesn't work well.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony with view to one of Culebra Bay's
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puerto rico
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

more then we expected. we had villa 31 so we had a clear view to the ocean. rooms have a balcony so it is a nice place to have your coffee in the morning. our room had a microwave and a small fringe. the hotel has a very large pool with pool bar so there is plenty of space for all guess. there is also a restaurant and a small convenient store on site.

Room Tip: most all room have ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank papo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toa Alta Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Rooms well equipped and clean. Surroundings very clean. Very nice pool area. No action on week days. Rent a car!!! Stunning views. Overall experience: Nice...definitely, I would consider it for my next trip to Culebra.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

By the begining, we received a welcome e-mail in which describes all the amenities of the "Hotel", among them a restaurant("Lobster House" with a water tank with fresh lobster). At our arrival, the lobby looks dirty, seems like an abandoned construction and so the check-in counter which looks like a maintenance porch with an air conditioning unit, boxes,dirt,etc. the front desk person seems to be a handyman and not a front desk operator. When we asked for the Lobster House restaurant, it was told by the person at the counter that is not in operation. The tank used for the "fresh" lobster was empty with garbage in the lobby area. My wife and I separated two rooms (due to our family number) and one that was in the first floor, did not has a door lock at the balcony. The bed clothes were dirty (footprint), there were no towel rack in the bathroom, the closed was dirty and the door does not function, the blower does not exists(only the blower base on the wall). The second room at the second level, shows the same bad cleaning, the refrigerator had rotten food inside it (but it was cold inside), the room smells to mold. When walking between the building, sewer odors were present and cockroaches were observed in the stairs during the night. Open electrical boxes for the air conditioning units exposed to the public outside the buildings. We were informed that a breakfast was served in the morning but with what we see, we prefer to go to the town area. Next day morning, we walk downstairs the main lobby to the pool area and found a cat eating cat dry food served at the floor ( I think it was the pest control). i described my stay with cynicism because I consider it as a fraud when you see the internet site and the confirmation e-mail describing the "amenities" of the supposed "Hotel". Our stay was in a weekday, with no controlled access, but by Thursday, it began to be operative for weekends only as told by the security persons at the main entrance. It seems to be an abandoned project with potential to be restored due to its view but at the moment, you stay at your own risk. We found better places in Culebra to stay, but we will not "bite the hook" again. Recommendation to owners: Prepare the buildings one-by-one to a hotel category. I am sure that people will be available to pay a little bit more for a "hotel service"; by the other way, please don't call it a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Humberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
1.0 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
386 reviews
16.7 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,832 reviews
14.7 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 4 in Fajardo
993 reviews
19.1 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
454 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mamacitas Guest House
Mamacitas Guest House
#10 of 19 in Culebra
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Hotel

Property: Sea Breeze Hotel
Address: Costa Bonita Beach Resort Carr. 250 Km. 1.8, 00775, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Culebra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Breeze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful condo-hotel built in 2004 and opened as an Lodging in October 2011 with ocean view suites from virtually every room. We are most commonly known for the incredible ocean views and By far, the best Air conditioning. The suites managed by the hotel have the highest standards in cleanliness, maintenance and furnishing. We are a green oriented hotel and due to the lack of resources in the island we offer bi-daily housekeeping, but we offer daily houskeeping for those who request at check in. All our room are prepared for up to 4 people with a queen bed and a sofa bed. Suites are also equiped with satelite tv, dining table for 2, microwave, refridgerator and private balcony with ocean views. Come visit us and please do not confuse staying with us for our neighbor property Costa bonita villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing