We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wasted Potential ” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Breeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea Breeze Hotel
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wasted Potential ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights here with my wife who recently gave birth to our second child. First of all, they don't have full time running water. We asked for clean towels for my wife and the lobby staff told us that they were will be available in the next morning. Everyone is too busy playing with their cellphones. Staff has no formal Customer Service training, no ice machine, dirty rooms, stained bed sheets, in need of new furniture and a fresh paint job, broken ceiling fans, broken down vehicles parked everywhere, mediocre attitude and a total failure in customer service skills and problem solving. The pool is always closed because of maintenance issues (no running water). The bar is always closed. This place is not sponsored or recommended by anyone locally or by the tourism company. I went to the lobby to present my formal complaint and quickly, a group of workers showed up out of nowhere in an attempt to intimidate me. Oh, no assigned parking spaces, employees use the guests ones for their personal vehicles. This place is a money trap and the biggest disappointment in Culebra.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank anibal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    61
    72
    75
    122
See reviews for
146
111
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel offers all you need in Culebra which is not much. However, you need a jeep or a golf car to get to the beaches and to some of the hotel rooms. When we first arrived and checked in, our room was as far as you could get but walking distance. The room is spacious and nice. However, we were too tired to address that the bathroom smelled horrible, like sewer, and that the shower faucet would not close, just turned around and around. Since we were there for only one night, we didn't care. It didn't stunk the room anyway. The sheets fly out of the bed all night, out one corner, then the other, it is like a joke! The small store/cafeteria by the pool and lobby offers all the basics and the breakfast prepared by Simon was exactly what we needed. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ermeess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juana Diaz, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

schedule my trip to Sea breeze Hotel for my honeymoon, not a good experience.
1.no portable water on the room #603
2.front desk never answer the phone
3.pool not clean full of female hair all over the place.
4.roaches in the kitchen.

Room Tip: don't recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HENRICK640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Culebra hotels

Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are nice, but they need a little twinkling. Shower head was missing, some linking of one of the faucets. The floor was sandy, they told us that it was because the villas are some years old and they need to replace the finishes.
Bed awful, pillows no way like a Villa. If you want to get around rent a Jeep or a Golf cart. It on the Far East side of the island

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank casperlc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

1unfortunately wasted good potentialPoor service, roaches, bad food, green pool of slime, closed shop, not shop, breakfas poor security, no rules, no order...............................................,,,......,.................................,,.,,,,,,,

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LUIS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Nice facilities and ocean view, needs improve the service and maintainace. The front desk people never oriented to service customer. Not call Hotel. Arrive with you own towels. Never change in three day... Bad

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Javson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manati, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel had a nice view and pool, but it needs improvements in the cleanning and maintenance area. I have problem with water in the bathroom when I ask to change room the say it is only room available also the AC doesn't work well.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony with view to one of Culebra Bay's
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
1.0 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
14.7 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
16.7 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mamacitas Guest House
Mamacitas Guest House
#12 of 19 in Culebra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palmetto Guesthouse
Palmetto Guesthouse
#5 of 19 in Culebra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Hotel

Property: Sea Breeze Hotel
Address: Costa Bonita Beach Resort Carr. 250 Km. 1.8, 00775, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Culebra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Breeze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful condo-hotel built in 2004 and opened as an inn in October 2011 with ocean view suites from virtually every room. We are most commonly know for the best pool, ocean views and By far, the best Air conditioning. The suites managed by the hotel have the highest standards in cleanliness, maintenance and furnishing and offer amenities with a pool bar, A/C restaurant, ocean front dining, private dock, kayaking and paddle boarding.We also offer excelent convinence store and great grab and go local food. We are a green oriented hotel and due to the lack of resources in the island we offer bi-daily housekeeping, but our front desk will gladly replace towels or sheets or full housekeeping upon request. We also offer cable tv in all our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing