We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loving Culebra”
Review of Casita Tropical

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Culebra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casita Tropical
Ranked #3 of 20 Culebra B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 May 2007

This guest house is a hidden treasure; walking distance from town and centrally located. The rooms are modern, spotlessly clean, and offer a screened in hangout with hammocks and tables. The owners of Casita Tropical are awesome. If ever there was a couple of people who could enhance an already terrific experience, Jerry & Molly are it! The owners made us feel welcome and were very accomodating. They offered information on the best beaches and places to eat, rides around the island, snorkeling gear, beach towels, beach mats, bikes, lotion; pretty much all the stuff you have at home but don't travel with. They also run a water taxi service to Culebrita and will take you snorkeling and deep sea fishing. Visiting Culebra is therapeutic; Relaxation 101. The next time we go to Culebra, we will stay here, hands down.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OGboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank island_girrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank CSoleil90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Exellent! Very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marjan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Liz I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lyssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jpiquete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Culebra hotels
1.8 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palmetto Guesthouse
Palmetto Guesthouse
#4 of 20 in Culebra
104 reviews
28 mi away
Naniqui by the Bay
Naniqui by the Bay
#16 of 20 in Culebra
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mamacitas Guest House
Mamacitas Guest House
#11 of 20 in Culebra
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hillbay View Villas
Hillbay View Villas
#7 of 20 in Culebra
29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Robinson
Casa Robinson
#8 of 20 in Culebra
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casita Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casita Tropical

Address: 72 Villa Muneco | Bo Resaca, 00775, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Culebra
Price Range: £57 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Garden Guesthouse.All first floor units -Two small guest rooms accomodating 2 guests each with, TV, AC, private bath and kitchenette, screened in patio.-One large guest room accomomodating 6 guests with 3 ceiling and 3 floor fans, kitchenette and TV, open air screened in windows. House accomodation with private bathroom, kitchen, livingroom with TV, 2 bedrooms with AC and full beds, up to 5 guests. (Can combine with large efficiency for larger groups) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casita Tropical Hotel Culebra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing