We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit Special !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canouan Estate Villas & Residences
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Canouan
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Bit Special !!”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

A great escape with good service,lovely surroundings,and wonderful staff.It also has a fantastic golf course,although it looked a bit too challenging for me!
There are various beaches at the resort with a golf buggy to get to them.They were all very well looked after,as we were by the staff. Service does need a special mention,because nothing was too much bother for them.
It was a little quiet whilst we were there,but there was plenty to do,and we enjoyed every minute.The food was good and service was just right.
We stayed in a suite with pool which had lovely views over the golf course to the sea,but there was speculation that these would be demolished,and in future guests would only be housed in a new hotel which was being built on one of the resort beaches.This looked a little cramped from a distance,and would change the complete character of the resort,so future guests should check in advance what they will be buying
However,we hope it will not change too much,because at the moment it is unique. We certainly would visit again,despite the short hop to the island !

Room Tip: Pool suites overlooking golf course have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david1726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    8
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
27
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The service is impeccable. The views are out of this world. The grounds are completely manicured. Everything is completely flawless. The only negative thing I can really come up with is that you should not come here if you will be looking at cost. Everything is pretty pricey(even compared to NYC prices). Other than that, I highly recommend for a honeymoon or some special vacation spot where you would like posh conditions. Enjoy!!!

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms closer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSBonBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honey creek
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We just returned from Canouan and except for a major delay with our luggage this was the perfect vacation. The resort is going through a construction phase which means they have scaled back their operation which is reflected in the food service. That doesn't mean the food isn't great it just means they are only opening one restarant per night. The people are amazing. From Dee who is an incredible singer and provided us with entertainment to Gidion who went out of his way to take us into town to see a friend to our favorite couple Phil and Nicola. The boat trips on Spendor of the sea and athena are not to be missed. The golf course is amazing. Such incredible views with the bluest water you have ever seen. This place is over the top but once the construction is complete it will be the greatest place on the face of the earth. I lost my diamond earing but Suzanne who took care of our villa found it and returned it to me. This was our fifth trip to Canouan and we definetly will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aimsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

My wife and I just returned from Canouan and I must say it was everything we expected and much more. We have traveled the world and have stayed in many 5 Star resorts but Canouan is truley one of our favorite resorts. The accommodations were spacious with our own dip pool and a beautiful view of the golf course and the Caribbean beyond. One of the best and most scenic golf courses I have ever played. The staff was more than accommodating and always accessible. Canouan is a true gem and highly recommended. We will be back and will invite our friends.

Room Tip: We booked with our travel agent and received a complimentary upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank loingerlonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

small island with a fantastic resort, very nice villas and beach with great service and lots of activities on the beach. Fantastic golf course as well. Would definitely go there again. Expensive. Beach is on a lagoon with relatively smooth water because the reef breaks the waves before hitting the lagoon.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank animalchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stayed in december with my wife for only one night,. And i must say that this is an incredible place.
Large rooms with private pool, spetacular views, beatiful beach.
The manager was very nice. She showed us the property using the golf cart that is included in every room.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
285 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I was at this resort when it was a Raffles property in 2007. It was gorgeous and wonderful resort. It looks to be just as special now. We were there on a trip with my husband's company. It takes some work to get there. For our group we flew into St. Lucia and then took a puddle jumper to Canouan.

We went in October and let me warn you, it is hot and incredibly humid. I've been to the subtropics and to South Africa. Every time we walked outside, we'd break into a sweat and any lenses would steam up. We have a number of foggy pictures from the steamy weather.

I did glance at a couple other reviews, and it sounds like there are big changes happening. So, I guess I'd check on construction before going. It is beautiful. My husband said the golfing was great.

Room Tip: It is incredibly hot and humid, so bring really light, breathable clothing and a few changes for eac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greengirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canouan
0.8 mi away
Tamarind Beach Hotel & Yacht Club
0.0 mi away
The Pink Sands Club
The Pink Sands Club
#1 of 3 in Canouan
13 reviews
19.8 mi away
Bequia Beach Hotel
Bequia Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Friendship
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
David's Beach Hotel
David's Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Union Island
39 reviews
22.5 mi away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
174 reviews
14.5 mi away
Firefly Hotel Mustique
Firefly Hotel Mustique
#2 of 2 in Mustique
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canouan Estate Villas & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canouan Estate Villas & Residences

Property: Canouan Estate Villas & Residences
Address: Carenage Bay, VC0450, Canouan
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Canouan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Canouan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Canouan Estate Villas & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canouan Estate showcases a unique collection of stand alone villas and residences on a 1200 acre estate that benefit from access to hotel services offered by the The Pink Sands Club. The collection currently includes 14 Canouan Estate Residences which feature similar styles and views of the lagoon and vary from 2 - 8 Bedrooms, and 3 Canouan Estate Villas, which are larger homes and all feature unique designs. Located on Canouan Island in heart of The Grenadines, it is surrounded by one of the world's largest coral reefs. Foremost features include four restaurants, 8 beaches, Trump International Golf Club (World's Top 10 "Best Golf Courses") and the renowned Sanskrit rooted over-water spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Canouan Estate Villas & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canouan Resort At Carenage Bay - The Grenadines Hotel Canouan
Raffles Resort Canouan
Raffles Hotel Canouan Island
Canouan Estate Villas & Residences St. Vincent And The Grenadines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing