We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Six Flags”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several times on our trips to Six Flags because it is close, affordable, and comfortable. Jose checked us in and he was very kind and helpful. The breakfast is very typical, but good. I enjoy the waffle maker and bagels. They have coffee and water available in the lobby all day which is nice when you come in from a long day. The rooms are clean, and have a microwave and fridge. This stay we did have one issue, where someone at the front desk checked guests into our room. I was watching TV when a man entered our room with a key. He realized the mistake and left, but that could have been a bad situation. I suggest using the deadbolt. This was the only issue during our trip and will stay with them again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank bessiemount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for your review. Enjoy your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Will definitely stay there again. Very good experience. Everyone was cordial. WII FI and breakfast was excellent. We have stayed there before and enjoy getting the upgrades by having their membership.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Enjoy your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed there in July 2012. The rooms were very clean. We stayed in a suite. The house keeping was very nice and brought towels when we needed them. The breakfast was wonderful, Being a diabetic the choices were very good. Its close to everything mall and magic mtn just hop on the freeway. The beds were very clean and comfy and the pillows also. I will always stay here when in town. Just make sure you book a room in advance cause in the summer they fill up quick! The pool is very clean also.

Room Tip: Free wi fi upstairs a lot quieter. Pick a room on a corner. Don't pick one down stairs close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank greeneyzs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Enjoy the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

In our last review of this motel we were very pleased with everything about this La Quinta. The service is still the same quality and the staff were friendly but the room was showing some wear. The carpet had some stains and the shower would not turn off completely. Neither were problems but just an indication that the management needs to keep on top of maintenance as this motel sees a lot of traffic. The breakfast is good , the pool area is nice although the pool is extremely shallow. We would stay again although the price was a little on the high side.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPB627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for the review. We are scheduled for a complete renovation in August. Enjoy the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We usually stay at Embassy Suites in Santa Clarita, but their prices have really gone up, so I checked this hotel out, and we were just as happy, if not happier. Better price point, the breakfast was better than several other LaQuintas, and just down the road from Ralphs (got a super takeout dinner there), shopped at Ross and marshalls less than a mile or two away down the road to pick up a few last minute items. This will be our new 'go to' hotel when when travel on our way to LA.

Room Tip: The hotel is backed up against a natural area on a side road off of the freeway, so don't think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacramentomom61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Enjoy the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

There doesn't seem to be any middle range hotels in the area; they seem to be not-so-nice or quite nice. This one is quite nice. It's clean, staff is great, and breakfast is good. Coffee is available in the lobby outside of breakfast hours. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your review. Have a good summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff...good full breakfast...comfy beds...just wish they had better bedding...though each bed had plenty of pillows, a definite plus. Nice pool and hot tub...also pet friendly....just hope they wash all bedding after a pet Is there and they carpet clean the carpets for people with allergies. Also non smoking hotel

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank debe314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your review. Enjoy the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson Ranch
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
272 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#4 of 15 in Santa Clarita
917 reviews
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia

Address: 25201 The Old Rd, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-2246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clarita > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range: £99 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson Hotel Stevenson Ranch
La Quinta Inn And Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson
La Quinta Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing