We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Been staying in this hotel always when visiting family in the Santa Clarita area. Always a Pleasure to stay in this hotel always clean, camfortable beds. friendly staff. easy to make reservation on line, rooms ready no mater how late I get there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank artemisat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your review. Enjoy your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    154
    32
    15
    9
See reviews for
337
125
55
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is very nice and well maintained. The front desk staff were all nice and knowledgeable about the LA area and the impossible traffic. The breakfast was much better than I anticipated. Scrambled eggs with some type of breakfast meat every day as well as cereal, waffles, bagels etc. There was someone there cleaning and replenishing food items at all times which was nice since it was busy. My room was clean but most importantly the bed was comfortable and the pillows were soft. I even had the opportunity to use the laundry facilities ( I've never washed my clothes in a hotel before this trip) and was again impressed by the cleanliness. There wasn't even lint in dryer! The manager of this hotel has done a wonderful job hiring and training the staff to care about this hotel and it shows. I usually stay at Hilton's or Marriott's because of my job. I will not hesitate to stay at another La Quinta. I just hope they're all like this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace3402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay.Tthank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magalia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our vacation destination was a family reunion, amusement park and the local beaches. Well, we did get to the reunion, scratched the amusement park and opted to take advantage of what our hotel "resort" had to offer. The quiet pool side surroundings, beautiful landscape and kid friendly environment allowed the family to have quality time! What a wonderful way to spend a vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Katheryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Enjoy your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

they first put us in a handicapped room. uh, no. they are harder to navigate. So we went back to desk and they put us in a reg. room. 3rd floor. NICE people at the desk. Some guy with a mustache and a gal, blond hair. Really accomodating. We were driving back to Phx from Oregon, I got strep first day of camping vacation and had to leave. Coming over the grapevine it was bumper to bumper, my friend had a migraine, I had strep and the dog threw up in the car. By the time we got to this place, EVERY hotel was sold out, [holiday weekend], I wasn't paying attention to anything. I was tired, sleepy and sick.

The beds were comfy. Rrm 327. the pillows were ok, glad I had mine. They had a mat for the shower, and dogs were allowed in the room NO extra charge. That's a BIG DEAL.
I had a fever for the second nite.

Breakfast was the same as everywhere. The scrambled 'eggs' were, uh, just like the Army's. the fried spuds were the same. The oatmeal was worse than the gruel at Hampton Inn and Suites in Red Bluff. This stuff was REALLY watery, but better than the other sweet junk. [at some point we travelers need to rise up and complain about all the sweet stuff they put out. a traveler's breakfast group? :) ]

NO BANANAS. NO fruit to take with. Can you imagine??? But they had lids for coffee cups, so all was not lost.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jama J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We will be doing a complete renovation starting in August 2014. Enjoy your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several times on our trips to Six Flags because it is close, affordable, and comfortable. Jose checked us in and he was very kind and helpful. The breakfast is very typical, but good. I enjoy the waffle maker and bagels. They have coffee and water available in the lobby all day which is nice when you come in from a long day. The rooms are clean, and have a microwave and fridge. This stay we did have one issue, where someone at the front desk checked guests into our room. I was watching TV when a man entered our room with a key. He realized the mistake and left, but that could have been a bad situation. I suggest using the deadbolt. This was the only issue during our trip and will stay with them again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bessiemount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for your review. Enjoy your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa clarita, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Will definitely stay there again. Very good experience. Everyone was cordial. WII FI and breakfast was excellent. We have stayed there before and enjoy getting the upgrades by having their membership.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Enjoy your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed there in July 2012. The rooms were very clean. We stayed in a suite. The house keeping was very nice and brought towels when we needed them. The breakfast was wonderful, Being a diabetic the choices were very good. Its close to everything mall and magic mtn just hop on the freeway. The beds were very clean and comfy and the pillows also. I will always stay here when in town. Just make sure you book a room in advance cause in the summer they fill up quick! The pool is very clean also.

Room Tip: Free wi fi upstairs a lot quieter. Pick a room on a corner. Don't pick one down stairs close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greeneyzs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0772, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Enjoy the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson Ranch
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#4 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
Address: 25201 The Old Rd, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-2246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clarita > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson Hotel Stevenson Ranch
La Quinta Inn And Suites Santa Clarita/Stevenson
La Quinta Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing