We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Average.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Grand Forks, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Pro's: Clean, had fridge, microwave, all amenities that you normally get with Choice Hotels.

Con's: Really expensive compared to other Choice Hotels. We couldn't see what gave it a value of almost double every other Choice Hotel we've stayed at.
The girl at the check out in the morning needs to have a refresher course at the "Good Host Program", she didn't ask us if we enjoyed our stay, didn't thank us for coming, could barely get good morning past her lips. As checking out was the last thing we did at the hotel, it would be good business if it was memorable for being pleasant rather than being brusque and borderline rude.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnePaulAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherLynch, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding our property. On a weekly basis, we share reviews both good and bad with all of our staff. I will definitely address your review with our staff regarding your check out experience. We would love to have you back and hope you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    72
    41
    10
    8
See reviews for
138
47
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Perfectly located if you are visiting Magic Mountain. The room was large and comfortable with a microwave and refrigerator. Friendly staff. Small breakfast room which was tough to move around in when full. Typical breakfast of make your own waffles, pastries, cereal, scrambled eggs and sausage.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeegirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hills
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

You can get right on and right off the fwy like a block away. Your close to a huge shopping area and of course Magic Mountain. Its a great value for the price. If your in a hurry in the morning and cant stop to eat breakfast, they have these brown bags by the door that you can grab. Its got like a bottle of water and fruit and like a granola bar. The staff was super friendly. But they dont have too big of a parking area. They do have elevators here. Most of the other hotels we have tonclimb up the stairs and its a drag when you've got a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This indeed was a very comfortable room. A nice big counter in the bathroom, the room was quiet, spacious and clean. There was a nice pool available, ample vending machines and nice parking. The hotel is located very close to a large variety of stores and restaurants. The internet connection was free and hooked up without any problems.
The hotel is a little hard to find due to its address being on “the old road” while the building didn’t seem to be really on that road. Very close though. Due to the location of this Inn, there is no view as there is nothing really to look at.
One complaint would be that the hot and cold water in the bath tub were reversed.
The hotel served free breakfast which was adequate with a nice variety of choices.

Room Tip: Rooms a quiet, good for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Critical V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Needed a place to stay for a visit to Six Flags Magic Mountain with my wife, and browsed prices and compared amenities, and once again chose Comfort Suites.

Check in was quick, friendly and efficient (Saturday afternoon clerk).

The room, as always was clean, large, had the usual amenities including the Flat Screen TV, Microwave, Fridge and Coffee Maker. WiFi signal was good and reasonably fast.

Took advantage of the outdoor Jacuzzi, nice and hot, clean pool towels stocked in the area.

The Free Breakfast was busy, but the attendant kept the food stocked and the area clean. The hot food was Scrambled Eggs and Sausage, both were better than other similar items I have gotten with free "Hotel" breakfasts, especially the Sausage. Of course, there are the other typical items, such as make your own waffles, cereal, breads, pastrys, yogurt and choice of juice (I am a fan of "P-O-G", and glad to see it available).

Right across the street are a few shoppings malls, including multiple Supermarkets, Walmart, plus plenty of restaurant options within walking distance.

Drive to Six Flags Magic Mountain is easy, just take the Old Road north a few miles, and turn left onto Magic Mountain Parkway

Need to head up in mid-march, and already planning to stay again, once my schedule is finalized.

Happy to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: All the room are basically the same, so no real difference in the location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darkbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel was wonderful! We are a family of 5 and were having a very hard time finding someplace to accommodate us with one room. I was first impressed that they had something to offer us because of that reason, Once we arrived we had no problem checking in and getting to our room. We loved the fact there were two Queen beds as well as a sofa bed. Also had a small fridge and microwave, It was clean and quiet. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful. The breakfast was good too, they had quite a few choices, We ALL found something to eat! I would highly recommend a stay here and I know we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

I booked this hotel on hotwire (unsure of what hotel I would be getting). I arrived on a Monday late night, no line, check in was simple, quick, and the staff was very friendly. The hotel was very clean, comfortable. I reserved two queen beds, room was spacious, flat screen TV, microwave, refridgerator, and standard continental breakfast. I would definately stay here again based on price, convenience of location, and quality.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wmacetheace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson Ranch
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
#9 of 15 in Santa Clarita
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 25380 The Old Rd, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-1638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clarita > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stevenson Ranch
Comfort Suites Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing