We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Budget-friendly Option for Families” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Budget-friendly Option for Families”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel is a good, decent, budget-friendly option for families with more than 2 kids (need a suite), just know that you get what you pay for. The good: the housekeeping staff was very friendly and worked miracles cleaning our room, the microwave and fridge worked well, and the pillows were really nice - they have both soft and firm available. The grounds are attractive and have ample parking, and the location is very convenient to Magic Mountain, gas stations, supermarkets, and restaurants/fast food. Walmart is conveniently a block away for incidentals.

The ok: Breakfast was pretty standard, similar to a typical Best Western. Bathroom felt a bit cramped.

The not so good: I asked for a crib for my toddler, they gave me a very used porta-crib (playpen with cushioned cardboard "mattress") meant for kids under 30 lbs. No thanks. Also, when I checked in, a guest was at the desk asking for a plunger. The next night, our toilet clogged, and we had to get the hotel plunger from another guestroom - might be a fluke, but made me wonder how often this happens. We were there for 3 days during the week yet really had to jockey to get to the waffle maker and just about everything else on the breakfast bar no matter no matter what point in the morning we got there, and they did start to run out of pastries about an hour before the end of breakfast. There are, however, lots of eateries nearby.

I would recommend this as a very decent budget option for families... but personally, I think next time, funds permitting, I will spend the extra $30/night for a suite with extras I missed here - a second tv in the sitting room, a second sink outside the bathroom, a real divider between living/bedroom, a table in the room to eat at instead of just a desk, a real mini-crib instead of the cheapie playpen, and a more spread out breakfast bar and dining room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I greatly appreciate the fact that you took the time to share in detail both the pros and the cons regarding your trip. I have shared your comment with our housekeeping staff as it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Regarding the crib and plumbing, you have my apologies if we did not live up to your expectations. While plumbing issues do not happen all of the time, they are definitely a reality that we address on a regular basis. I will personally look into the crib and see how we can upgrade. Thank you again and we would love to have you back again in the future if you are in need of accommodations.

Sincerely,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    73
    42
    10
    8
See reviews for
139
48
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California City, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We love staying here. Great hotel for the cost and the staff is so friendly. We love the breakfast. Waffles with peanut butter and syrup yum with a cold cup of milk is the best. The location is incredible next to shopping and restaurants. Not to mention Six Flags is so close. Me and the hubby stay here everytime we are looking to travel this way.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOLI1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your travel experience with others! I greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide positive feedback for both the staff and our breakfast area. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff at our upcoming staff meeting. Please let us know if we can help you with any of your travel needs and we would love to have you back with us when you next pass through the area.

Warm Regards,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Banos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Arrived Monday 7/8 ,there was a problem with my reservation ,the young lady at the front desk checked it out and offered us the same room I had booked earlier with a 10% discount great ! Then the discount six flag tickets , the breakfast was great the kids really loved the waffles that were offered ,I only wished there was more tables and chairs we sat outside the patio smoking area that was the only seating available and of yes there was people smoking and was really unpleasant , overall besides the limited seating in the morning for breakfast everything was good will stay there again in the future my family felt safe and secure thanks again ,Price is great for the room

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony_Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others. While I am sorry to hear that there was a problem with your reservation; I am very happy that we were able to resolve it and keep a happy guest! Thank you again for your feedback and I will share it with all of our staff at our next meeting.

Warm Regards,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed one night. Not exactly what I would call a Suite. Sufficient for an overnight stay with the family. Close to Six Flags and easy to find. Nothing fancy. Room and hotel seemed generally well upkept. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic (ceriel, milk, juice, whole fruit, waffles, eggs, bacon, and bread products). Would have been nice to have some potatoes or some other hot vegetarian (vegan) option. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Pool is outdoors and really small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonMC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you very much for sharing the details of your stay with others. Feedback like yours allows us to constantly improve our services for our future guests. Please know that I've shared your comments with our breakfast staff to see how we can improve upon the service / options in the future. Thank you again and we'd love to have you back!

Warm Regards,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oro valley, az
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We arrived on 6/22. The rooms were nice and the breakfast buffet was very good. The eggs my wife had were delicious. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Since it is near 6 Flags Magic Mountain, there are a multitude of restaurants on The Old Road, which runs west of I-5. We ate at the Red Lobster which was about 3 miles north.

Room Tip: The facility is far enough away from I-5 that traffic noise is not an issue. Our room faced the int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ed o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Ed,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about our property! It's always wonderful to hear positive comments. Please know that I've shared your comments with our breakfast staff and we greatly appreciate the positive reinforcement. Thank you again and we hope to have you back with us in the future!

Warm Regards,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice and big, breakfast was great, and it is located close to everything. I really appreciated the front desk explaining everything to me and being wonderful hosts. Great hotel. I really have nothing bad to say. The hotel granted all our requests, all employees were sweet and just an overall great experience

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
As I read your review early this morning it was a pleasure to be able to call the hotel and read your review to my front desk staff on duty. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We greatly appreciate feedback as it allows us to improve our services for all of our future guests. Thank you so much again and wishing you a fabulous 4th of July Week.

Warm Regards,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived here after multiple air delays, car rentals issues and with no luggage thanks to our airline. The gentlemen who checked us in was very sympathetic and equipped us with all he could for toiletries. They kept an eye out for our bags and let us know ASAP when they arrived. You can easily walk to many restaurants and stores (Walmart and Ralphs grocery) from the hotel. The only problem with the area is that the sidewalks just seem to disappear and you are walking on the road for a bit to get where you need to go.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Gina,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Our goal with all of our guests is to provide top notch customer service. Please know that I have shared your review with all of our staff and we truly hope you choose to stay here with us again in the future.

Thank you again!

Warm Regards,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson Ranch
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
#11 of 15 in Santa Clarita
3.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 25380 North The Old Road, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clarita > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stevenson Ranch
Comfort Suites Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing