We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Our family of 5 spent spring break at this hotel to visit Six Flags, Hollywood, Santa Monica Pier, Beverly Hills. Clean and comfortable. Loved the pillows and notes that indicated which were soft and which were firm. We had a 2 queen + sofa bed room with my daughter's boyfriend sleeping on the sofa bed. The room did not come equipped with the bedding for the sofa bed and I was instructed to go to the front desk to get it. Minor inconvenience, I guess. Also, only towels for 4 people. The housekeeping dept. does not keep track how many people are in the room. Consequently, we had to keep asking for more towels. Wish the rooms had a second sink/vanity that would have helped speed up the morning routine. Liked the in-room refrigerator which we kept stocked with bottled water for our day trips. Pool was fun for the kids but not stocked adequately with towels. The morning breakfast was okay. Each day offered scrambled eggs with some sort of pork meat (bacon, sausage or ham), 3 different cold cereals, oatmeal packets, made-to-order waffles, yogurt, and a variety of breads. Overall, a good experience and great value for our vacation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ch0c0latejunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us on spring break! I am very glad that we were able to accommodate you and take care of you during your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with our housekeeping department regarding both the room and pool towels. We hope to see you again on your next trip out to the area!

Warm Regards,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    73
    42
    10
    8
See reviews for
139
48
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for six nights. It was clean and smelled nice, the staff was very friendly and super helpful, and the breakfast was really good. We were able to go out and visit Six Flags, Santa Monica Pier, and Hollywood and then come back to the hotel and swim because their pool is heated and open until 11:00 pm. I would highly recommend it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank I1vy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property. "Awesome Hotel." We love the title of your review! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please know that I will be sure to share your comments with all of our staff at our next staff meeting. We hope to see you again on your next trip out to the area. Thank you again!

Warm Regards,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
269 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Easily accessed from the I-5, which we liked after a long day on the road. We weren't here for the theme park; just overnighting.

Room with two queens and sitting area with desk, couch, etc. Free internet and breakfast. Fridge and microwave.

Nice, big room.

With Choice Privilege Card - $89.99 + tax.

Front desk staff friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Coco's Bakery & Restaurant is a short walk away -- good restaurant with healthy choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your overnight trip to visit Six Flags Magic Mountain. We know that there are a lot of choices in the area and are delighted that we had the chance to provide you accommodations on your travels. We very much appreciate the positive feedback and I am very glad to hear you recognize both the friendly staff and our rooms. I will make sure to share your comments with all of our team at our next staff meeting. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I was on my way to Pasadena to volunteer on some of the Rose Parade floats. This hotel was only 20 minutes from Pasadena and provided a nice quite place, The front desk staff was friendly an helpful. The rooms was spacious and clean. The breakfast was a full service and very taste. I would recommend for value rated. Lots of fine restaurant within a short distance.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor. They had double pane windows couldn't hear any outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sundowner937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us while down for the Rose Parade. I am very glad to hear that the hotel worked out for your stay and am very happy that you recognized our front desk staff. We hope that you will keep us in mind for your next trip out to the area.

Warm Regards,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Took the family to Magic Mountain again, right before New Years. From the check in, to the OUTSTANDING service from the lady that keeps the Breakfast Buffet running smoothly. We have been going here for about five years and she is always there, always on top of the levels and always moving. This lady deserves a medal!!

Our room was clean, kept and perfect for four people.

Room Tip: For the rooms with two Queen beds and a sofa sleeper....the sleeper is really comfy and there are pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank califmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of our hotel with others. We greatly appreciate your continued business and always appreciate the positive feedback. I will most definitely share your review with all of my staff at our next staff meeting. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

To be fair the property was a great value and breakfast was fantastic but I got eaten alive in a northern room on the second floor. I had just finished a 11 hour flight from London and I crashed in one of their rooms for the night. I woke up the next day feeling refreshed but a bit itchy and it was until later that night that I noticed bumps all over my face and stomach.

It could have been fleas but the bumps were all in a straight line and they broke out into small sores which never happened to me before.

If you stay there be sure and place your bags into the bathroom and check the mattress before you go to sleep.

I have never been attacked by bugs at a hotel before so I was due and again, the property is still great value for money but I've been miserable for two days now due to incessant itching.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayBeeCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Allow me to offer you my personal apologies for the poor experience that you had at our property. Please know that immediately upon the issue being reported to the hotel, we promptly contacted our pest control service provider to inspect the room. I want you to rest assured that absolutely no bed bugs or any other types of bugs were found. Our housekeeping staff has been thoroughly trained on recognizing the signs of bed bugs and are trained to immediately report any possible symptoms for inspection. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel should you have any questions or concerns. I am happy to provide the report from our Pest Control service provider if that will help to alleviate your concerns and I again apologize for your poor experience. I truly hope this experience does not cause you to lose confidence in the brand and we hope that you will stay at a Comfort Suites property in the future.

Sincerely,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

If you are visiting Magic Mountain or just en route to and from California and on I5, check out this hotel! We stayed here last year and decided to stay again. It's very easy access on and off the I5 with many restaurants and services very nearby.
This time we were assigned a room facing the rear of the property. It was extremely comfortable, quiet and a quick walk to the self-serve breakfast room-with hot and cold entrees, fruits, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, coffees and decaf, etc.
The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. We'll stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laraine114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Laraine,

Thank you so much for staying with us again this year. We are very glad that you decided to try our property again and I am very happy to hear that it worked out again for your stay! We very much appreciate the positive feedback regarding both the breakfast and our front desk staff and please know that I will be sure to share your comments with all of our team. I hope we'll see you again next year and that you have a fantastic new year.

Warm Regards,

Christopher J. Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson Ranch
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
BEST WESTERN Valencia Inn
#11 of 15 in Santa Clarita
3.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 25380 North The Old Road, Stevenson Ranch, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clarita > Stevenson Ranch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stevenson Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stevenson Ranch
Comfort Suites Stevenson Ranch
Stevenson Ranch Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing