We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, except for the ANTS!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Large Living Area
More Living Area
Kitchen
Bright Dining Area
Twin Bedroom
Bedroom One
Full Bath
Bedroom Three
Extra Bedroom
Half Bath
129 G Street Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Balboa Island, Newport Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great, except for the ANTS!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
8
people found this review helpful

The house was in a great location, 6 houses from a non-crowded beach! House and rooms were a good size as well as the kitchen. The driveway won't fit any size car (and you can't park in the garage), so street parking is your only choice, but there was plenty of space to choose from. The house comes with a grill, but make sure it has propane in it before planning on cooking on it, something we didn't do, because ours was empty. They replaced it the next day, but we'd already pan fried our meal instead. It should've been ready to go before we got there since they are promoting having a grill. Also, our biggest problem was the ANTS! They were in EVERY room of the house! Got in our backpacks and anything else that was on the floor! I had to call twice to get them to come out. The first time they didn't even file the maintenance request for it even though I called during business hours (9:10am), which they were saying I didn't. They came out and
out and put ant traps down, but we were never ant free during our visit. It was frustrating making sure all the food in the kitchen was ant proof so they didn't attack our food during the night.Finally, trash day is Monday and when we checked in on Friday, the bins were already full from the previous tenants. We told the maintenance people when they came for the ants and were told they would get us another trash bin, but we never did. All in all, it was a great place and great location, but the ants make me hesitate ever renting that specific place again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, Ca, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2013
Tahnk you for writing. We will pass along your comments to the home owners. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UT, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Happy to hear a good time was had by all. Your comments have been forwarded to the maintenance department. Please let us know right away next time regarding any issues and we can work hard to correct them. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orange, CA, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2013
Hi Kathryn! Thank you for your feedback and your review, we really appreciate it. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed this home. It sure is in a great location and close to the beach! We will send the feedback to the owner about the beds, we thank you for bringing that to our attention. See you again in the future! From the staff at Burr White
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2013
Sounds spectacular. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 24 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Reviewed 5 October 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our company, services and the rental property. We appreciate your comments and hope you see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing