We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average”
Review of Days Inn Onley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Onley
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Onley
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    40
    57
    64
    52
See reviews for
107
41
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Onley
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is one of two motels in Onley, VA, and it is by far the better one. It is not exactly cheap at about $80 per night for a King room but the room is large and comfortable and adequate for two people.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Johan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishopville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

very clean room, lobby, friendly staff..priced reasonable,room was clean roomy ,quiet, flat screen tv..the only thing i would have comment on negative is that the breakfast, was mostly cereal and fruit.. very very continental..and wifi was a little weak

Room Tip: stay close to the lobby to get good wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I had changed my reservations from a Hilton to the Quality Inn to be closer to family. I booked rooms 116 and 118. Room 118 was just old and outdated. Room 116 was disgusting! There was mold and mildew on the bathtub/shower wall and dead flies. In the morning, there were more flies around and the room had a mildew odor. I complained at the front desk and he told me that it wasn't mold but just different color caulking. Also, I am in Virginia so there are flies everywhere. My other room wasn't that bad but he could care less. If it was just me, I wouldn't care, but there are six of us so I feel "Quality" should mean a little more. We also shared a parking lot with McDonalds. Next time, I will travel extra and leave earlier for a better stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Onley hotels

Merry Hill, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

After driving almost 12 hrs from Maine and stopping at 3 other hotels along the way, We were more than grateful to hear that there was one room still available that fit our needs at the Quality Inn at Onley, VA. Yay! I didn't find this hotel reprehensible in any way. The night employee that checked us in at 2:45 am was very polite, accommodating and efficient. The room had two full size beds... Just enough for our family of four. Beds were comfy - - - Extra squishy pillows so we each had two and all was well! There was a refrigerator and coffee maker, but no microwave. The TV was an updated flat screen. WiFi is also available. Room was clean and AC worked great. Breakfast was included and served until 9:30. I had some homemade waffles and fresh fruit. The hot water carafe was empty and the "Indian manager" that someone else referred to in an earlier review, was very pleasant. He told me they had a hot water dispenser around the corner that always had hot water. Perfect. Check-out was quick and easy. If I had to complain, the only thing we needed were some extra towels since the room only had enough for two and we were missing some of the complimentary travel-size hygienic condiments. We also had a room in the back near the pool which was a little loud when the families started arriving early in the morning. Also note: the pool area was clean and the water clear and inviting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theginster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onley
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Exmore
151 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Pocomoke City
136 reviews
24.5 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
758 reviews
24.5 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Onley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Onley

Property: Days Inn Onley
Address: 25297 Lankford Hwy, Onley, VA 23418-2821 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Onley
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Onley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Onley 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Onley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Onley
Comfort Inn Onley
Onley Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing