We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Awful Stay”
Review of Days Inn Onley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Onley
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Onley
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wallace S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We slept in our clothes, did not shower and slept on our own blankets and pillows---- Thank god we brought them! It needs a complete overall. We booked two rooms and both were equally disgusting! We stayed at this hotel for ten years on our way down th NC, we haven't stayed for 7 years and it really went down hill.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

First impression was that of a 100.00 room on a main highway, But lost all hope when the linens were full of hair and dirt. Pretty sizable beetle in the bathroom and a huge water stain on the carpet.
I have no problem with smokers, and I was one at one time, but the smell of stale cigarette smoke in every thing was a little much.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3mbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very rundown, pool dirty, bath room very dirty, stayed there years ago and was a lot nicer and cleaner.... Will sleep into car rather than stay here again ....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dino K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onley
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Exmore
160 reviews
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 20 in Chincoteague Island
812 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Onley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Onley

Address: 25297 Lankford Hwy, Onley, VA 23418-2821 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Onley
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Onley
Price Range: £53 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Onley 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Onley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Onley
Comfort Inn Onley
Onley Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing