We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service”

China Bowl Asian Cuisine
Ranked #7 of 9 Restaurants in Ka'anapali
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Cedarville, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“poor service”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We were recommended this restaurant. When we arrived, there were only a few couples there. We sat down, and no one came to wait on us. We had to go find our own menus, and ask someone to take our order. The food was good, but as more diners came in, the service continued to decline.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    63
    34
    14
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
202 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Service and Selections”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have dined here numerous times during our Maui visits. The service is great, and the selections extensive. Nothing pretentious; just good food. They also deliver to nearby hotels.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worst delivery ever”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is one of the few restaurants on West Maui that actually deliver, and it was not worth the wait. In fact, we waited over 2 hours for our food to show. I had to call the restaurant twice, and then the delivery guy called me because he couldn't find the place! Finally, it showed up and there were no chopsticks or utensils to eat with. I ordered the General's Chicken (spicy) and it wasn't spicy at all. It was warm and gelatinous. The dumplings tasted freezer fresh. After all that waiting, that food was a waste of time and money. I'm never going or ordering from there again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYGreenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

The decor is "interesting". The service was fine. We all had lunch specials and the food was fresh and tasty. Seems like a great place to order in from. Will definitely try takeout next time. Also a bonus that they offer brown rice for dinner. Large selection for vegetarians as well. Worth a try.

Helpful?
Thank Miel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent/healthy food”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Unfortunately, we didn't this place until our last night. Exceptional food...very good. Portions were large, too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sparkymn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Bowl Asian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to China Bowl Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing