We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Kaanapali”
Evening View from Whaler 1063
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening View from Whaler 1063
View from the lanai of my Condominium Arriving at the Whaler
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Evening View from Whaler 1063
View from the lanai of my Condominium
Arriving at the Whaler
Interior of Whaler 1063
Night View of Whaler Pool
View from Whaler Grounds
Waterfalls at the Whaler
Whaler 1063 King bed
Evening View from my Condominium
Island of Lanai from Whaler 1063
Beach in Front of the Whaler
Sunset view from lanai of Whaler 1063
Floor Plan of Whaler 1063
Island of Lanai from Whaler 1063 lanai
Looking down Kaanapali Beach from the Whaler
View from beach in front of Whaler
Whaler 1063 Interior
View from Whaler 1063
View of Kaanapali Golf Course/Mountains from Whaler 1063
Flora on Whaler Grounds
Pass through bar and kitchen in Whaler 1063
Ocean side barbecue at the Whaler
Entryway to the Whaler
Canoe race in front of the Whaler
Looking Toward the West Maui Mountains from Whaler 1063
Whaler Swimming Pool
View of the Island of Lanai from My Condominium
Whaler 1063 Bathroom
Haliimaile Restaurant-one of our Favorites
A Leisurely Day on Kaanapali Beach in Front of the Whaler
Flora on Whaler Grounds
Whaler Beach Activities Desk
Sunset View from my lanai (porch)
The Whaler Grounds
The Whaler Koi Pond
Kaanapali Beach in front of the Whaler
Looking South toward the Whaler Pool
Canoe Race in Front of the Whaler
Bird of Paradise on Whaler Grounds
Ocean View from Whaler 1063
Bridge on the Whaler Grounds
Whaler Lobby
Entry to the Whaler
View of West Maui Mountains from Whaler 1063
View from Whaler Grounds
Ocean View from Whaler grounds
Whaler tennis courts
Whaler grounds
Adjacent golf course
Walking along Ka'anapali Beach at Sunset
Evening on Ka'anapali Beach and the Whaler
Night View of Black Rock from the Whaler Grounds
The Whaler Koi Pond
Koi Pond and Ocean Viewed from Whaler Grounds
View of Whaler lobby from Whaler grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen B
Coldwater, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Kaanapali”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The Whalers is very private with their own gated parking ... Grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained. Our view of the beach was perfect and breakfast is a must on the balcony. The condo has everything needed for cooking-in and also set-ups for a day on the beach. Restaurants from Fine Dining to Beach Casual are within easy waking distance -- the relatively new Boardwalk/Beach Walk allows a comfortable walk towards Kapalua (and Dukes's restaurant!). We visit Kaanapali regularly and have returned to the Whalers often - #1063 is the perfect spot to enjoy this part of Maui!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
“A slice of heaven wrapped in a beautiful sunset”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We visit Maui each year and were delighted to find this studio rental. Bill was a pleasure to work with, made the process easy and the condo had all amenities you could ask for. The location, on the 10th floor, in tower 2 overlooked the Whaler Village and had a nice view of local activity, music and beaches. Beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristiii1...
Bethpage, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could ever need! Perfect Rental!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Let's start from the beginning. Bill is such a wonderful person to rent from. The reservation process was so smooth and Bill always responded to my questions within a day or two. We were able to check in early as there were no visitors the week before us. Bill was nice enough to let us check in early!

The room is perfect! So much better than the pictures and the view is to die for! (also better than the pictures). Everything you could need was found in the studio from beach chairs and umbrellas to Priority Mail boxes and everything in between.

The location is one of the best areas of Maui. The Whaler is right next to Whaler's Village which is convenient. Don't worry about noise. If the lanai doors are shut, you don't hear anything.

You really don't need to pack much for this trip. Bill provides everything you could need and the ABC store is a 5 minute walk away.

All in all, the room was perfect and I can't say enough good things about it. I can't think of anything negative. I would definitely stay here again! Thanks Bill!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the lanai
Liked least: Internet was a bit spotty at times but I did not go on vacation to use the internet.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yourstrul...
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient to shopping, right on beach, wonderful view”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My granddaughter and I spent eleven fun-filled days here. The condo we rented was just the right size for us. It had everything we needed already there, except food. The condo was quiet and convenient to shopping, right on the beach, and the grounds were kept up to perfection. We enjoyed feeding the Koi fish every morning. Would recommend staying here if you are looking for a cute condo right next to Whaler's Village, restaurants and the beach.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich UK
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pilotkerr
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“a must stay for two people”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

10th floor of a 12 floor condo building with great views. take a virtual tour of the whalers web site. condos and unit 1063. a great stay, from reservations, information and accommodations.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;