We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“West Maui Parasail exceeded expectations.”
Review of West Maui Parasail

West Maui Parasail
Ranked #4 of 12 things to do in Ka'anapali
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Parasailing is the best way to get High on Maui. You can fly single, Tandem (2 people together), or triple 3 people flying together. We have 2 locations: The first is in downtown Lahaina in Lahaina Harbor at slip #15. The second is on the beach in Kaanapali just a 3 minute walk north of Whalers Village. Look for our Yellow umbrella's and yellow shuttle boat. Watch for our Flying Yellow Smiley Parasail's - if you see a "Yellow Smiley Parasil" - That's us!We have a fleet of Parasail boats and our 2 newest are 12 passengers to be able to carry those larger groups. The whole boat trip takes about an hour and should be the Highlight of your trip!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“West Maui Parasail exceeded expectations.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Hats off to both Joel & Frank for making our parasail experience an unforgettable one. Not only did they provide good professional instruction, but they transformed our
quiet group into a cheerful, talkative crowd, excited to experience the thrill of parasail and share their stories. Thank you Joel and
Frank.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    45
    10
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“JD and Frank rock!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A little Thursday advenure to parasail. . . Had a great experience today with West Maui Parasail, Desk experience was very professional, thanks! Taxi cruise staff were very friendly, but JD and Frank made it a very special experience for all of us! Frankie was a little chatty, but JD's charm made up for it!!! You both were great!!! Thanks from Vegas!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We hadn't planned on parasailing on our trip, but once we saw people doing it on our first day we knew we had to. It was actually very peaceful up there. A great thrill.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect way to start the day”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our group of 4 absolutely loved this experience from Kaanapali Beach. We called a few days in advance to reserve the 8:00am Early Bird Discount (they also have a high noon discount). They currently offer 800 and 1200 foot flights. The 800 foot flight was relaxing with amazing views! We were very impressed with the friendly and professional crew (Mars & Joel) as they made the boat ride a great time! You can let them know whether you'd like a dry landing or for a little more fun….the dip or the dunk! Since we went up as 2 groups of 2, we brought our own camera and traded off taking photos, but they do have a photo package option as well.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank takeatripMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazeballs!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Such a fun experience! Highly recommend it. Even for those who fear heights like my husband, he had a blast on our honeymoon conquering his fear! the take off is slow and fun and being up there is magical and so relaxing!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ScheanaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West Maui Parasail also viewed

 
Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to West Maui Parasail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing