We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfort and Satisfaction”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
verysatis...
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Comfort and Satisfaction”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The central Ka'anapali beach location allows easy access to ocean, shops and restaurants. The condo was well appointed and very clean. One could tell the owner had "skin in the game." The process to secure reservations was very smooth and uneventful. The complimentary area trolley assists guests to reach nearby destinations. The pool was crystal clear with a large number of available loungers and umbrellas. The resort staff was helpful, informative and very accommodating. Overall we had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this condo for some rest and relaxation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for submitting a 5 star review for the unit! You are correct the Owner does have "skin in the game" as they come by the unit often to ensure quality amenities and furnishings for the enjoyment of your vacation including new sliding glass doors located in the living room and master bedroom!

Glad you enjoyed the new modern pool with lounge chairs and umbrellas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thao O
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great condo but buyer beware re service and fees!”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location near fairway shops and overlooking golf course.and in between black rock (Sheraton) and the Royal Lahaina HOWEVER we were charged a $90 resort fee plus $60 for giving us the keys !!! Neither of these charges were on the website or in the Pre arrival info we were emailed. Unacceptable. And the front desk and Vivian the manager were both extremely unhelpful ! It was basically our problem, they have our money and we can pay or just not get the keys ....

Service throughout the resort was sadly lacking - they all seem a bit out out that we dared to disturb them to ask for keys or towels ! Unit also had lots of maintenance issues - toilet and washing machines so loud when used that we couldn't use it when our 7 year old was sleeping !

Frankly if thye hadn't messed up the resort fees and keys we would definitely have recommended it, but it was all very deceptive and unacceptable,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Aloha!

Thank you for writing about K212, one of the top units at the resort!!
The unit boasts 1200 sq ft, double length balcony, ocean and golf course views, full kitchen, modern appliances, wood floor, new fquality furnishings!!

Sorry to hear that you were surprised by the check in fee and daily resort fee, it clearly lists in the description of the ad. We have also discussed it as via email at your arrival. These fees are not paid to us but paid to the resort directly. It is pretty standard when coming to Maui or any hotel in the United States.
Daily resort fee of $15 includes parking, wifi, golf cart shuttle, access to 3 pools, beach towels at the cabanna, shower at the cabanna. Great bargain since parking next door at the Sheraton for parking along is over $20, just for parking!!

Sorry, but toilet and washing machine is loud?? That is a new complaint in my 20 years of doing this?? You might want to book a house next time where the washing machine is on a separate floor and use the toilet in a different room of a house. Better yet, may be don't flush the toilet or use the washing machine when your child is napping, just a thought. That is what I do at home if napping for my child is of utmost importance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poway, CA
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for submitting a 5 star review for K212. We do believe it is a premium unit with expansive golf and ocean views. The unit is fully-furnished and often visited by the Owner to ensure utmost comfort and quality in the amenities and furnishings of the unit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jimkX2680...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Maui Condo”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

5 star accommodation. Great view, lovely furnishings and finishes. Convenient to beach, golf and nightlife. Access to beach cabana. Very clean. Definitely recommend.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing