We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved Maui Kai”
Balcony / Lanai - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony / Lanai - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Maui Kai Junior Suite 806 - www.mk806.com Recent upgrades include a LED tv and desk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Balcony / Lanai - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Maui Kai Junior Suite 806 - www.mk806.com
Recent upgrades include a LED tv and desk
We really are BEACH FRONT - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Renovated Kitchen - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Furnishings - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Washroom with custom tiled shower - Maui Kai 806 -www.mk806.com
Beach Entrance to Maui Kai  - www.mk806.com
Pool and Hot Tub / Spa - www.mk806.com
Aerial - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Actual View - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Sunset from 806 - www.mk806.com
Looking down from Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
View from Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
New Kitchen Appliances including Dishwasher  - www.mk806.com
Pillow Top Queen Size Bed - www.mk806.com
HDTV and Tommy Bahama Styling - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Custom Tiled Shower - www.mk806.com
Fully renovated Bathroom - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Sunset from 806 - www.mk806.com
Another perfect sunset as seen from our lanai  - www.mk806.com
Welcom to the Maui Kai - www.mk806.com
Fully renovated exterior in 2009 - www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Furnishings - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Furnishings - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Furnishings - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Free Daily Maid Service with resort ammenities - www.mk806.com
New appliances including a dishwaher and microwave - www.mk806.com
Gas BBQs and fully stocked cabana so you\'ll have all the tools!  - www.mk806.com
Pool Cabana includes computer with full internet - www.mk806.com
Pool and Hot Tub / Spa - www.mk806.com
Poolside cabana with kitchen, ping pong table, lending library - www.mk806.com
Kaanapali Beach is one of the best in the world and the Maui Kai literally sits on the beach!
Free in-room safe and pool / beach towels  - www.mk806.com
Shower - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Pool and Hot Tub / Spa - www.mk806.com - www.mk806.com
cabana computer with printer for complimentary internet access  - www.mk806.com
Poolside cabana with kitchen, ping pong table, lending library - www.mk806.com
Poolside gas barbecues  - www.mk806.com
Beautifully landscaped property - www.mk806.com
Coin operated laundry facilities on almost every floor - www.mk806.com
Does it get any better with the ocean so close www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Furnishings - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
We only book authorized Maui Kai Rental Program units - www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Style - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Large grounds with lots of FREE Parking - www.mk906.com
New 40 inch LED HDTV and Blu-ray Player - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Spotted just below Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Beach in front of our building - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Visit our web site at www.mk806.com
Pool and Hot Tub / Spa - www.mk806.com - www.mk806.com
Whale Watch from the MK806 lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mich115
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Loved Maui Kai”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in unit #806 in October. We made reservations through Art Nickel and he was very helpful and made the entire reservation process easy. The property was excellent, right on the water, and everyone there was very friendly. There was also plenty of free parking. Our unit was in excellent condition with nice furnishings, a well equipped kitchen, and a wonderful balcony with an amazing view. We saw turtles every day. Free wifi was great too. There is washer and dryer on the same floor which was convenient to use. There is also daily maid service, even though it is a condo rental. Everything was clean and fresh. There is a grocery store across the street and many restaurants nearby, some in walking distance. We will definitely choose Maui Kai for our next stay and unit #806 will be our first choice

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and overall comfort of the unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherDiann...
Fort St. John, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We loved it!!!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What an AMAZING view! right on the ocean shore/beach literally! It was very private and quiet. We were in unit 406, just high enough to get an amazing view of the Ocean and Molokai in the distance. Sitting and having dinner on the lanai, watching the whales, hearing the waves slapping the shoreline, is an experience to special for even words! The staff was friendly, laundry facilities were located just down the walkway from us, the grounds were well kept, everything was very clean. The cost per unit is a bit more on the pricy side, which I'm sure hinders many, particularly families, from being able to experience the Maui Kai, which is unfortunate. All in all we loved our stay here. We did a lot of exploring so other than walking the length of the beach one day, we did not really hang around the 2 beautiful beaches adjacent to the property, but we sure could have if we didn't have hiking and other adventures planned. It was a great trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: We loved being right on the ocean
Liked least: The price per night was really above our budget but there was limited availability in most places.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall...
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heavenly Sunsets and perfect location!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Although we did not stay in unit #806, Art was able to book us on the top (10th) floor in a fantastic Junior Suite. From the minute we arrived until the minute we left I was astounded at the beauty of the islands and the view that the Maui Kai provides. It is one of the very first condo's on the beach at Ka'anapali , I believe built in the early 70's. Because of this, the condo literally sits where the waves break onto the beach. You will not get closer to the beach with a better view of the islands of Lanai and Molokai than this condo. We stayed in late September (out of season) according to locals, but the island seem to be fairly busy to me. The condo is maintained impeccably and the pool area was always clean and offered a great activity room with a high speed interned computer, LCD large screen TV, full kitchen, and great little library. For my wife and I, this location was perfect due to its proximity to a few great golf courses (Kapalua-10 minute drive) and only 5 minutes from Kapalua Airport if you want to take a day trip to one of the other islands. We took a day trip to Oahu to see Honolulu and the Arizona memorial.......perfect side trip! You are also only a 10 minute drive to Lahaina, a bit too" touristy" for my liking, but great for restaurant choices and shopping. It kind of reminded me of Mallory Square in Key West. From Lahaina, you can catch a ferry over to the island of Lanai for the day to explore or play a round of golf at one of the 2 stunning courses. We did this one of our days and it was one of the highlights of our vacation. All in all, this condo is a gem that provides a view and serenity that you don't find at the larger name resorts. Artie was an absolute professional to deal with and exudes the "Aloha Spirit" along with the entire staff at the Maui Kai. We will definitely be staying here when we get a chance to come back to this paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location of the condo
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beeper237...
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Accomdations!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Maui Kai 806 on our honeymoon and could not have been happier. If you look at the pictures, you know what you are getting. No suprises, which is great. Mornings on the lanai were very peaceful and we certainly enjoyed every minute of our trip. Sunsets were beautiful, albeit quite hot from 4-6. Check-in / Check-out, and everyday parking are a breeze. Nobody bothers you. Pool is certianly pleasant enough for a nice dip. Views are amazing. Couldnt have asked for anything better.

Tip #1: If you hear something turning on and off during the evening, look to make sure the ice maker isnt turned on, and trying to (very loudly) make ice.

Tip #2: If you plan on being a beach bum for more than an hour, rent comfy chairs from Boss Frogs down the road. The chairs in the hotel are fine, but to truly relax, spend $10 for the week and rent chairs that recline and are 50 times more comfortable. Snorkel gear in the condo, on the other hand, is excellent, so no need to rent any.

If you are reading this, you are probably going to Maui soon, and be sure to know that I am very, very jealous! Have fun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pghildt
Sykesville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent view with tasteful decor that met every need we had for our entire honeymoon”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

You cannot go wrong with this rental. The front desk is efficient, knowledgeable and so kind. The owners had a beautiful welcome basket wishing us a great honeymoon waiting for at the condo. The housekeeping is terrific and very consistent- fresh towels, garbage removal and bed made each day. The condo itself shows the owners have thought of and anticipated renters every need from outlets everywhere, even on the lanais, board games, every kitchen accessory including a great blender for mixed drinks, snorkling gear, beach chairs, flat screen, etc... I could go on and on. Clothes washer and dryer us reasonable- $1.25 for wash,$ 1.25 for dry. and they are large so can fit a lot in a load. They have a pool and cabana with other ammenities we truly did not use since we preferred to explore the island. Parking is free. The bathroom is very nice and the shower is wonderful with hot water in an instant if that is what you prefer. Nothing beats the view from the lanais..... full length sliding doors that you can leave open and fall asleep to the ocean waves and feel the breeze as the ceiling fan helps move the air around.. pure paradise. They do have air conditioning if you prefer. We cannot wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all needs anticipated
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maryland
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing