We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice place and freindly staff”
Balcony / Lanai - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony / Lanai - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Maui Kai Junior Suite 806 - www.mk806.com Recent upgrades include a LED tv and desk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Balcony / Lanai - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Maui Kai Junior Suite 806 - www.mk806.com
Recent upgrades include a LED tv and desk
We really are BEACH FRONT - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Renovated Kitchen - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Furnishings - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Washroom with custom tiled shower - Maui Kai 806 -www.mk806.com
Beach Entrance to Maui Kai  - www.mk806.com
Pool and Hot Tub / Spa - www.mk806.com
Aerial - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Actual View - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Sunset from 806 - www.mk806.com
Looking down from Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
View from Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
New Kitchen Appliances including Dishwasher  - www.mk806.com
Pillow Top Queen Size Bed - www.mk806.com
HDTV and Tommy Bahama Styling - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Custom Tiled Shower - www.mk806.com
Fully renovated Bathroom - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Sunset from 806 - www.mk806.com
Another perfect sunset as seen from our lanai  - www.mk806.com
Welcom to the Maui Kai - www.mk806.com
Fully renovated exterior in 2009 - www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Furnishings - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Furnishings - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Furnishings - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Free Daily Maid Service with resort ammenities - www.mk806.com
New appliances including a dishwaher and microwave - www.mk806.com
Gas BBQs and fully stocked cabana so you\'ll have all the tools!  - www.mk806.com
Pool Cabana includes computer with full internet - www.mk806.com
Pool and Hot Tub / Spa - www.mk806.com
Poolside cabana with kitchen, ping pong table, lending library - www.mk806.com
Kaanapali Beach is one of the best in the world and the Maui Kai literally sits on the beach!
Free in-room safe and pool / beach towels  - www.mk806.com
Shower - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Pool and Hot Tub / Spa - www.mk806.com - www.mk806.com
cabana computer with printer for complimentary internet access  - www.mk806.com
Poolside cabana with kitchen, ping pong table, lending library - www.mk806.com
Poolside gas barbecues  - www.mk806.com
Beautifully landscaped property - www.mk806.com
Coin operated laundry facilities on almost every floor - www.mk806.com
Does it get any better with the ocean so close www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Furnishings - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
We only book authorized Maui Kai Rental Program units - www.mk806.com
Tommy Bahama Style - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Large grounds with lots of FREE Parking - www.mk906.com
New 40 inch LED HDTV and Blu-ray Player - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Spotted just below Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Beach in front of our building - Maui Kai 806 - www.mk806.com
Visit our web site at www.mk806.com
Pool and Hot Tub / Spa - www.mk806.com - www.mk806.com
Whale Watch from the MK806 lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matt Y
Winters, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place and freindly staff”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great location and view from our room. We like the west side and this is right on the water at the end of Kaanapali beach. Nice little kitchen and room with balcony and unobstructed ocean view. Parking was easy and free. Walking distance to store and some good restaurants. We would stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the property
Liked least: No beach in front of hotel
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this accomodation in Maui for what we thought was 'cheap' as we didn't plan to spend much time in our room on Maui BUT we where completely blown away on arrival, the hotel was beautiful the staff where absolutely amazing and our room was incredible!! It had everything from knifes and forks to tanning oil, after sun lotion and snorkel gear! The view was amazing, rooms spacious and so clean. The only bad thing I could say as a smoker is you cannot smoke on the balconies but soon realised this was common in Hawaii. Will deffinetly stay here again!! Such a bargin for what you get out of staying in this hotel. LOVED IT!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beaume007...
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Condo 604 which is a one bedroom. The view is so very beautiful and to sit out on the patio and have breakfast is to die for. Very nice condo and the property management are super nice and want to make sure you have what you need. Was suprised to fine snorking gear including flippers, beach chairs, boogie boards (you have to rent them at the big resorts). Having maids daily is a plus nice fresh towels and toiletries. Now with the view, we walked up about a mile or two along both sides of the Maui Kai and there is NO other resort or condo with OCEAN FRONT like this is. And really enjoyed checking out and not having any hidden fees to pay, all was taken care of. Art and Sophie are wonderful and thank you for sharing your beautiful place in paradise. We will return soon to Maui Kai

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean Front
Liked least: The toilet flushed loudly..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbellwolf
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This place hangs over the ocean leading to outstanding sunsets.
The condo is well equipped with everything you need to enjoy your stay. Wifi works well.
There is no beach in front of the hotel at least in August. Beaches to either side require climbing over rocks in waves. If you take the driveway past the one to Maui Kai you can park and walk a very short distance to a nice beach. Alternately the driveway before has a parking structure you can park in and go through open door to beach. There are so many beaches to explore and snorkel that this wasn't an issue for us.
Reception is friendly and helpful.
TV didn't appear to have a guide with programs on it so we bought a newspaper downstairs each day.
Art and Sophie are extremely easy to work with answering emails often within the hour.
Literally across the street is coffee, Mexican food, Pizza, grocery store and Snorkel Bobs. We found Boss Frogs to be better for snorkeling equipment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lanai
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GDV4005
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great View, very comfortable.”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My 10 year old daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at the Maui Kai condo's. We stayed in 902. Although the furniture was a bit dated, it was very comfortable and was well equipped.
The view was fantastic, we sat and watched the whales jumping and blowing, and we saw several sea turtles right below is in the sea. The beach right in front was rocky, but the beach just to the south (about 200 yards) was really nice with no rocks, and the beach just to the north was ok too.
The staff were very friendly. We would stay here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaScot...
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay for first trip to Maui”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was our first trip to Maui and although the weather was less than ideal, the Condo was fabulous. We spent hours on the lanai watching the whales as it was a huge playground for them right in front of the Condo. Whales don't care about the weather. The Condo had everything we needed for the week including dishes, utensil, etc. They even had the much needed beach towels and boogie boards. Art and Sophie were fabulous preparing us for the trip and available by email while there. The downstairs staff were wonderful at answer my questions. The Condo is in an excellent location to get to all of the activities we wanted to do. My thanks to Art and Sophie for sharing their home with us. Can't wait to return to this Condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right on the water with great views of the whales. Quiet, Easy access.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunsets
Liked least: Close parking is a bit of a challenge.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing