We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Maui Kai #1008 was worth every penny!”
other traveller has booked this property
Top Floor Corner - Absolutely Ocean Frint
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Top Floor Corner - Absolutely Ocean Frint
Building right at the edge of the Ocean - Non are closer in Hawaii View out side window - looking north down beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Top Floor Corner - Absolutely Ocean Frint
Building right at the edge of the Ocean - Non are closer in Hawaii
View out side window - looking north down beach
Updated full modern kitchen
View of Molokai Island from lanai -
You must to to the edge of the lanai to tell you are not actually in the water
Full Kitchen with granite and Asian Mahogany cabinets and island
King Bed with TEMPUR-PEDIC Mattress - Protective mattress and sanitary encasements
Additional bedroom view from this corner unit of the West Maui Mountains
Interior View toward the lanai and the side window. Only the corner units have a side window
Must go to the edge of the lanai to tell the building is not located in the water
View of Molokai from the lanai
Interior view toward the lanai
Bathroom sink and window. Only corner units have a bathroom window
Bathroom shower and toilet with ToTo Bidet
Bathroom sink and toilet. Bathroom has a view window to the right of the sink.
Full Modern Kitchen with Asian Mahogany cabinets and beautiful Caploavoro granite surfaces
Kitchan view toward side window
View of Molokai from lanai
Kitchen and hallway toward entrance and bedroom
Kitchen view toward side window and lanai
Bedroom with view of West Maui Mountains. Only the corner units have a bathroom window
Maui Kai located on the edge of the ocean.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
agr8lifed...
minneapolis
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location on the water”
Reviewed 19 May 2011 for a stay in December 2010
6
people found this review helpful

If you want a great location, right on the water this is it. Beautiful view since its a corner condo. For the price, I would try somewhere else. The actual condo is about average considering it was advertised as a penthouse. Some things that people commented on their stay, were not fixed. I was not impressed with the bathroom. Its old most likely the original shower with a wrap around curtain that stuck to you, bathroom door and trim work yuk. The furniture in the living room is too big and in order to pull out the bed from the couch, the glass table has to be moved and its heavy! The condo included everything you needed. When we first arrived the place was not clean, no big deal we just stayed on the lani till it was finished.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston Texas
Reviewed 30 June 2010 for a stay in June 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: piece, quiet, and comfort
Liked least: too short
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Covina
Reviewed 4 June 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas City
Reviewed 2 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wi
Reviewed 10 April 2010 for a stay in March 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Needed more amenities
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed 19 March 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Oceanfront, oceanview, affordable/best deal
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 15 March 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Proximity to the Ocan
Liked least: My stay was to short
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing