We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area and lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living area and lanai
Living area and lanai
Living area, queen sofa sleeper is the printed sofa
Upstairs Master Bedroom: King bed, flat screen tv
Master Bedroom
Master bathroom
Master bathroom, 'step up' shower
Guest bedroom, King bed
Guest bedroom
Laundry area and front entrance
Golf Course View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kaitlin S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was clean, the location is great, and the view is phenomenal. Plus, if you're a jogger, the hill is epic and will help with your training!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sportsdoc...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent well equipped 2 bed, 2 ensuite apartment with nice lanai”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place has lovely views over the Kaanapali Royal golf course and out to the beach, 5 min walk down to the beach and 8 mins back up hill. Excellent for self catering.....especially since the restaurants at Whaler Village are EXPENSIVE and very average quality. Well equipped and great for friends to travel together with the 2 ensuite bedrooms

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrabbi...
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, large condo on Kaanapali Golf Course”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great location on Kaanapali if you're a golfer and everyone in your party is ambulatory. Not good for handicapped or family with young children as there are both exterior and interior steps. We are in our 50's and have no issue with steps or the long walk to the beach, but it would be too long a trek for young grandkids with all the required gear. Can park car at nearby Whaler Village parking garage, but it's very pricey to spend afternoon or day at Kaanapali Beach. The exterior of the condo complex not maintained that well, but interior was well maintained and clean with nice furnishings. We would stay there again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baileyk43...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice view and Clean Condo!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The condo is gorgeous when we walk in! It looks just like the pictures they post online, which is comforting. The beds and couches are super comfortable, and the kitchen is fully equipped. (a blender too!!) The staff were all wonderful and answered all the questions we had, and also provided tips on where to go to eat and activities that are fun on the island.

When we go back i will definitely look into staying here again. It was 10 minutes or less to the beach, and i'm glad we weren't staying right on the beach with all the other hotels. Lots of foot traffic during the day on the pathway along ka'anapali beach. Beautiful view of the ocean, palm and rainbow eucalpytus trees, and the golf course.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siri P
Tracy, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect condo for our week on Maui.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Kaanapali Royal, condo N-302, from June 24 to July 1. It was perfect for our family of two adults and three teenagers. The ocean view from the lanai was beautiful. The lanai had nice patio furniture and a grill, so we were able to enjoy a few meals there. The bedrooms and bathrooms were large and nicely furnished. The kitchen was fully equipped which saved us money on meals. The unit had a full size washer and dryer which was very convenient for beach towels. The location is private and quiet. We walked to and from Kaanapali Beach several of the days. The management company was helped us connect to the wi-fi. The management company also provided a binder with suggestions for restaurants, activities, etc. which was very useful. We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, view and convenience.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing