We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Some Ocean views from the lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Some Ocean views from the lanai
Large Master bedroom with ensuite bath and HD TV The Den/Bed is 12' by 10' with a large closet and French doors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Some Ocean views from the lanai
Large Master bedroom with ensuite bath and HD TV
The Den/Bed is 12' by 10' with a large closet and French doors
Enclosed Den with closet, chest of drawers and HD TV
The Den
Nana wall opens up an entire wall of Windows. Inside joins outside!
Gourmet Kitchen with stainless steel Bosch appliances
Spacious Living with HD TV & Queen sofa bed
Huge bathroom with double sinks and seperate shower
Ocean front property!
One of 4 pools
Dukes for happy hour or a romantic dinner!
beach front, snorkeling at your door step.
A'aina Gourmetn Market at Honua Kai
One of three barbecue areas featuring Viking ranges
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jmfischfa...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first stay at Honua Kai and we will be back! What a wonderful condo, in a perfect location: close to the elevator (but not too close), on the quiet side of Konea Tower. It was fully stocked, immaculate, and fit our family of 4 perfectly. We enjoyed all of the beach amenities that were provided, and loved having Duke's on location. Jill and Terry were so attentive and made sure our vacation went off without a hitch. I would recommend renting from them in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great suite & owners”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We have stayed Honua Kai several times in different suites. What we like most about this one? By far the most quiet because of location - you will have a great sleep. You can park steps from the elevator that is steps from your room, so convenient. The den is excellent too, our daughter and son had their own beds and privacy - they loved this. All of the beach amenities were provided (beach chairs, umbrella, cooler, snorkel gear, etc). Jill and Terry were attentive and provided lots of great information. I would definitely recommend renting from them.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tandecBos...
Boston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great condo in Maui paradise”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful condo at Honua Kai in Kaanpali was in a great location - on the beach with pools and a restaurant (Duke's) on the property. The condo was super clean (kitchen and bathroom were spotless) with lots of space for us to spread out. There were only 2 of us, but we could have easily had a few more people - especially with the bed in the den and pull out couch. There is a big balcony too. The owners, Jill and Terry, are detailed oriented and provided thorough communication via email before, during, and after our stay to ensure everything went well. They have thought of everything ahead of time and are clearly take their job seriously. They also want to make sure you have a great stay and enjoy Maui. We loved staying at their condo and are already looking forward to a return trip! Aloha!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice sized, clean condo in a perfect location
Liked least: Leaving to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Spacious accommodations with excellent amenities”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were very pleased with the size and quality of the condo. It was very clean and had everything we needed for cooking, relaxing, and enjoying the beach. We traveled with our almost two year old and the unit worked very well for our family. The den was particularly helpful for ensuring everyone was able to sleep comfortably. There were many sand toys, booster seats, pack and play, etc that were helpful during our stay. The Honua Kai pools are excellent for adults and children. The construction currently underway at the Westin on the south end of the resort did not bother us at all. It was nice that this unit was far from the construction. Duke's Restaurant, which is onsite, has great food and is reasonably priced.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing