We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kimball
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Quick Stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here one night on a road trip and made last minute reservations. We arrived around 8:30pm and it was busy, there was a wreck on the interstate and people were stopping in for the night. Our first room was a two Queen room but when we walked in it was very musty and humid. The A/C was running but wasn't working to dry the air, we couldn't stay in that room. Went downstairs an the overworked night manager moved us to the last available room, a King suite with a pull out couch. Much nicer and the A/C was working great. 5 stars to the young lady working that night. Breakfast was above average.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    45
    14
    10
    10
See reviews for
65
30
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We visited this hotel during a business trip. The internet was very fast. The rooms were always clean. The continental breakfast consisted of more than a normal continental breakfast would including bacon and eggs and biscuit with gravy along with the normal cereal and bagels. The power went out a few times, but that wasn't their fault. The pool area was always clean and nice. The staff was very friendly as well. Overall, we had a very good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geekster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXKIMBALL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball, responded to this review, 5 December 2014
Dear geekster,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here despite the power outages. I hope that if you are ever in our area again, for business or personal reasons, that you stop by and see us again!!

Christeena Deford
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Everything went well with check in and check out, Just a one night stay but the room was okay and we had a restfull night's sleep. My Husband enjoyed the breakfast as they had bacon. All the staff I encountered were very polite and helpful. Location was close to the interstate but did not hear any road noise. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting a room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobkat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
bobkat45,

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again in the future.

Christeena Deford
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a typical Holiday Inn Express, with a large room, TV, fridge, coffee machine, hair dryer and microwave in the room and free Wifi. A typical complimentary HIE breakfast was of course included. The furniture showed few signs of use and the room was clean. The staff is friendly.
Long story short: nice and clean hotel; I recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXKIMBALL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball, responded to this review, 5 December 2014
Dear Rudy G,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you recommend that others stay here as well. We hope if you are ever in our area that you will stop in and see us again.

Christeena Deford
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We completely enjoyed our stay at this nice little place. Very clean rooms, friendly helpful staff, good value. People working there offered to help us carry luggage. The manager seemed very old school - white dress shirt, tie, and concerned that visitors have a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlustpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXKIMBALL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball, responded to this review, 5 December 2014
Dear wanderlustpair,

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here!! We hope if you are ever in our area again that you will stop in and see us again!!

Christeena Deford
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very clean room with good service. Good breakfast too. Every thing was very well stocked and warm. Room was clean and the drain worked in tub. In many hotels, the tub drain doesn't work, this one worked great with plenty of towels. We only stayed over night on the way home, but we definitely would stay here again. Only complaint, but we wouldn't have used it anyway, the pool is outside. Beds were great, best sleep all vacation!!

Room Tip: You can get to the second floor by going by the pool and you don't have to use the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shephusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXKIMBALL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball, responded to this review, 5 December 2014
Dear Shephusky,

We are so glad that you were able to find us and that you enjoyed your stay! We hope if you are ever back in our area, or just passing by, that you stop in and stay again.

Christeena Deford
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltillo, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel was the best I have ever stayed in. The room was so clean and well stocked. Every thing was very neat and clean. It felt safe there. The staff was very nice and efficient. Breakfast was wonderful. I will be staying here again. Thanks for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiexkim, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Kimball, Tennessee. The entire staff tries very hard to see that every guest's stay is as enjoyable as yours. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel and thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimball
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kimball
Hampton Inn Kimball
#1 of 5 in Kimball
382 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Kimball Inn
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Kimball
Super 8 Kimball
#4 of 5 in Kimball
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
16.2 mi away
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
#1 of 6 in Monteagle
470 reviews
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
Address: 300 Battlecreek Rd, Kimball, TN 37380-6308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kimball
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kimball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All non-smoking facility fully renovated Jan 2008 Welcome to the Kimball Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites conveniently located off Interstate 24, at exit #152. We are centrally located to local business and industry and for a visit to major area attractions including Nickajack Lake,Widows Creek, Russell Cave National Monument, Ruby Falls, Rock City, Tennessee Aquarium, Creative Discovery Museum, and the Chattanooga Choo-Choo. Enjoy the complimentary Express Start Continental breakfast bar in our spacious great room while catching up on news from around the world on CNN and around the country with the Chattanooga Times. All rooms are equipped with free high-speed Internet access and Wi-Fi, or use our 24-hour business center. Local calls are free to all guests. In the warm months, enjoy our outdoor swimming pool. If you need a good workout, all guests have access to our on-site fitness room. For special occasions we also offer Jacuzzi suites. We offer in-room coffee. We look forward to your next visit to our area and make the smart choice, stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kimball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Kimball
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball Hotel Kimball
Holiday Inn Express Kimball
Holiday Inn South Pittsburg
South Pittsburg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kimball

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing