We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe place to stay”
Review of Super 8 Kimball

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Kimball
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kimball
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Verlinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kat H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Room was spacious and clean. Non-smoking room was smokefree. King size bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean and functional. Breakfast was normal for this price range. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Booked this room for about $50.00 on Priceline.com for a business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am delighted to read that you were able to enjoy our hotel, its amenities, staff, and location. Indeed our hotel does have a Superstart Breakfast which are Cinnamon Rolls, Waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Cereals, Yogurt, Fruits, Coffee and more! Once again, thank you and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely, Mike Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Friendly staff, safe surroundings, clean room, easy in an out. What more could you want? We stayed for two nights and plan on staying again next year. If noise is an issue, would suggest the rooms in the back as the place is pretty close to the road.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are probably quiet vs. rooms on the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for choosing Super 8 as your home away from home. I'm delighted to hear that my team took great care of you as to assure your total satisfaction. We love to spoil our guests. Next time your travel plans bring you back to Kimball, please contact me so that I may assist with your reservations by offering our best available rate as well as return guest discount. Your business is greatly appreciated and we will do whatever is necessary to keep you as a loyal guest.

Sincerely, Mike Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good value for the money. Friendly desk person. Great shower. Comfortable bed. Big room with King bed. Pretty area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you so much for making us a part of your trip. It makes me very happy that my team took great care of you during your visit. I will be sure to share your comments with my front desk & housekeeping team. Next time your travels bring you back to Kimball please contact me directly so that I may assist with your reservations. I will be delighted to offer you our best available rate with return visit discount as a way to say thank you for your business and loyalty.

Sincerely, Mike Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

well room was ok breakfast was not at all good parking was very bad had carry bags and stuff way to far cause they put us on 2 floor and i was pulling a trailer so i had to park far away from the hotel anyway also too many guys hanging around outside of your room wasnet a very secure place also its right on the highway so you could not get any sleep wont stay there again

Room Tip: dont get on 2 floor dont pull a trailer dont get a room in the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grasonmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

First let me say thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Second, please accept our apology that we did not meet your expectations. I am also sorry to hear that you did not have good experience. I am sorry breakfast wasn't all that you expected and you couldn't park right infront your room, with large vehicle park infornt of the room, its hard for other guests to go around so we ask to park large vehicle in the truck parking lot area we have on site. Our hotel does stay constantly busy so its hard to keep track of whose in which room but knowing that we try our best to let them do as they please and try not to bother other guest. Again, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Sincerely, Mike Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimball
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kimball Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kimball
Hampton Inn Kimball
#1 of 5 in Kimball
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jasper
86 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kimball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kimball

Address: 395 Main St, Kimball, TN 37347-5643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kimball
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kimball
Price Range: £42 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kimball 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Kimball is Located just off Interstate 24 exit-152 with easy access to Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga, Super 8 Kimball, hotel offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room contains amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access. Take advantage of our guest laundry facilities, or take a swim in the outdoor pool before returning to your room for a much-deserved night of rest. Handicapped-accessible rooms, as well as all rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, are available. Find plenty of parking for your truck, bus or RV. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Awake energized and enjoy free Deluxe SuperStart breakfast before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTION: Foster Falls - 15 min, Ruby Falls - 25 min, Lookout Mountain - 25 min, Rock City - Incline Railroad - 25 min, Battles for Chattanooga - 25 min, Tennessee Aquarium - 30 min, IMAX Theater - 30 min, Shopping Area - walking Distance, UT Chattanooga - 30 min. DINING: China Buffet,Cracker Barrel, Dominos Pizza, EL Toro Mexican Restaurant, Long John Silvers, McDonald's, Pizza Hut, Shoney's, Stevarinos Italian Restaurant, Subway, Taco Bell, Waffle House, Wendy's, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Kimball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing