We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, especially upon check out”
Review of Super 8 Kimball

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kimball
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kimball
LaFayette, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, especially upon check out”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have stayed at the Super 8 at this location a few times. Have always enjoyed the stay there. Much cleaner than some of the other hotels in that area. Quick and easy check in and check out. Rooms are pretty quiet as well. Especially the ones on rear of the building.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel away from the road. Super quiet on that side. The front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Greetings to our friend in LaFayette,

Thank you so much for the great review. It truly was a pleasure having you as our guest. I am very fortunate to have some of the best team members in the hospitality industry that are truly dedicated in providing a memorable experience and delighted to hear that you had the opportunity to meet some of them. Thanks again and we look forward to personally welcoming you back when visiting the Kimball area.

Sincerely, Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    92
    66
    33
    27
See reviews for
131
63
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We only stayed one night at this property and hoped it would be a nice night's stay. The lobby smelled of heavy nicotine. The room ended up being located off a very busy street at street level and noisy. Blanket on the bed had a cigarette burn in it and other multiple holes. Couch had large stains. You could see light through the front door. The room was dirty and not property cleaned. Bed was fair. Bedspread was stained and needed laundered. Bath tub had hair in it, bathroom floor not clean around the baseboards. I would not stay here again. Wore my socks so I would not put my bare feet on the floor and by morning they were black on the bottom.

Room Tip: Just say no and do not go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenk1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely, Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kimball hotels

Gainesville
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The staff was very friendly but the hotel is a bit older, but very clean. It has a nice grassy spot for walking pets, and the parking lit is pretty well lit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Belinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am delighted to read that you were able to enjoy our hotel, its amenities, staff, and location. I understand that you thought the hotel is bit older and in need of a change. We have been changing out TV's to flat screen, and carpet has been ordered to be installed soon in each room along with many other changes. Indeed our hotel is located with easy access from the highway and the surrounding area with restaurants & shopping centers. We also have a great pet area for pets to roam around in grass. Once again, thank you and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely, Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Pulling in off the road on our way north we picked the Super 8 out of the group of hotels off the highway after checking the Tripadvisor rating. We were a bit disappointed. The blanket had holes both rips and burn holes. The couch was badly worn and was stained as was the bedspread which could easily been washed, (but wasn't) The TV remote was patched with duck-tape and the TV had been purchased from a second hand store. (How did we know) The store it came from was etched in across the top. The carpet was in need of a good vacuuming. The door was not airtight and it we heard every car and truck passing by during the night.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the back side of this property if you decide to stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will3642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
We appreciate you taking time out of your schedule to give us your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies that we could not meet your expectations. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is very important to us and the issues have been taken care of. We have ordered new carpets to be installed, new flat screen TV's have been installed, Bedding from each room has been washed and cleaned throughly with no stains. We're in middle of changing our rooms conditions. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 423-837-7185.

Sincerely, Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimball
0.2 mi away
Best Western Kimball Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kimball
Hampton Inn Kimball
#1 of 5 in Kimball
379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
16.5 mi away
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
#1 of 6 in Monteagle
464 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kimball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kimball

Property: Super 8 Kimball
Address: 395 Main St, Kimball, TN 37347-5643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kimball
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kimball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kimball 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Kimball is Located just off Interstate 24 exit-152 with easy access to Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga, Super 8 Kimball, hotel offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room contains amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access. Take advantage of our guest laundry facilities, or take a swim in the outdoor pool before returning to your room for a much-deserved night of rest. Handicapped-accessible rooms, as well as all rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, are available. Find plenty of parking for your truck, bus or RV. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Awake energized and enjoy free Deluxe SuperStart breakfast before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTION: Foster Falls - 15 min, Ruby Falls - 25 min, Lookout Mountain - 25 min, Rock City - Incline Railroad - 25 min, Battles for Chattanooga - 25 min, Tennessee Aquarium - 30 min, IMAX Theater - 30 min, Shopping Area - walking Distance, UT Chattanooga - 30 min. DINING: China Buffet,Cracker Barrel, Dominos Pizza, EL Toro Mexican Restaurant, Long John Silvers, McDonald's, Pizza Hut, Shoney's, Stevarinos Italian Restaurant, Subway, Taco Bell, Waffle House, Wendy's, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Kimball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing