We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK Room For The Night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Kimball

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Kimball
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kimball
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“OK Room For The Night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Booked into the Super 8 motel and allocated room 105 on the ground floor.

The room is no different to the Holiday Inn/Express or Hiltons. It has a king size bed, 28” TV, fridge, microwave, table and two chairs, settee and a writing desk. The only real difference is that the room entrance door leads straight out to your car parked outside, but I was happy with the security aspect.

I just had a coffee for breakfast as I did not like the look of the scrambled eggs.

Room cost $74 which was OK for what was on offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GasFromSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Super 8 – Kimball, TN. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay as well as nature part of our hotel. Yes indeed we are an exterior property and our doors do straight lead to the parking lot. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. We loved having you here.

Sincerely,
Samir Patel
Ph. 423-837-7185
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    82
    62
    30
    23
See reviews for
111
60
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We tried to drive all the way home from Charleston last month and by 2:30am realized we were too tired to make it. We stopped at the Kimball Super 8, but I wish we would have kept on going. I don't know if they didn't like working at that hour or what, but they put us on the bottom corner room that was handicapped. Not that it would have necessarily been bad, but we had a toilet seat raised about a foot off the toilet and it STUNK!! Luckily, my granddaughter was asleep when we got there and slept through the entire night -- we made the poor thing hold it until we got to the Shoney's the next morning for breakfast. We also killed a roach on the floor as soon as we got in. Would NOT recommend this motel!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank In2TheWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
I apologize that you found our hotel unsatisfactory. We do our best to meet every guest's expectations, but it is clear that this did not occur in your case. Our rooms should have been cleaned better than this to have met your expectations and raised seats are ADA requirement rules for handicap rooms. We will continue working on training the housekeepers in order to prevent this from reoccurring.

Thank you,
Best regards,
Samir Patel
Ph. 423-837-7185
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kimball hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The room was clean and well appointed, including a fridge and microwave. The bathroom was equally clean with large, fluffy white towels. Breakfast was more than simple continental fare but included scrambled eggs, various hot and cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, toast and waffles.
It was a restful stay after a long drive and a great breakfast to start the next day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank krseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Super 8 – Kimball, TN. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay as well as nature part of our hotel and its amenities. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. We loved having you here.

Sincerely,
Samir Patel
Ph. 423-837-7185
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimball
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

this review is to long.if you want my opionion in future shorten this. I will not fill out another. My stay in Knights Inn in Nashville July 19 and 20 was the opposite. I would not stay there again. I t is not up to standards on any criteria.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Darrel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. I am thrilled that you seemed to enjoy your stay with us rather than the other hotel you stayed at. We strive to meet and beat the expectations of our guests and have been doing everything we can to update the hotel regularly. I apologize that you had to go through long survey regarding your stay, its just a regular survey generated through Super 8 headquarters. I hope we get to see you again on your next trip through!

Sincerely,
Samir Patel
Ph. 423-837-7185
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while traveling through Tennessee. The room was clean and the beds were nice. It was a little noisy outside of our room but not too bad. The breakfast included waffles, cereal, eggs, etc. the pool is small but clean. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimballSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kimball, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your nice clean room, and enjoyed our breakfast as well as pool here at the Super 8 – Kimball, TN. I'm glad it thoroughly met your needs and We look forward to your return visit where we can again show you a great hospitality!

Best regards,
Samir Patel
Ph. 423-837-7185
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimball
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kimball
Hampton Inn Kimball
#1 of 5 in Kimball
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
16.4 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
16.5 mi away
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
#1 of 6 in Monteagle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kimball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kimball

Property: Super 8 Kimball
Address: 395 Main Street, Kimball, TN 37347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kimball
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kimball
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kimball 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Kimball is Located just off Interstate 24 exit-152 with easy access to Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga, Super 8 Kimball, hotel offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room contains amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access. Take advantage of our guest laundry facilities, or take a swim in the outdoor pool before returning to your room for a much-deserved night of rest. Handicapped-accessible rooms, as well as all rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, are available. Find plenty of parking for your truck, bus or RV. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Awake energized and enjoy free Deluxe SuperStart breakfast before heading out. LOCAL ATTRACTION: Foster Falls - 15 min, Ruby Falls - 25 min, Lookout Mountain - 25 min, Rock City - Incline Railroad - 25 min, Battles for Chattanooga - 25 min, Tennessee Aquarium - 30 min, IMAX Theater - 30 min, Shopping Area - walking Distance, UT Chattanooga - 30 min. DINING: China Buffet,Cracker Barrel, Dominos Pizza, EL Toro Mexican Restaurant, Long John Silvers, McDonald's, Pizza Hut, Shoney's, Stevarinos Italian Restaurant, Subway, Taco Bell, Waffle House, Wendy's, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Super 8 Kimball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing